We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK.”
Review of Ramada Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Groton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Zawandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Groton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 692 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because The rates were cheaper and the hotel was pet friendly. When we got there the rooms had old rugs that were very dingy and the televisions were old tube TVs. The staff didn't appear to be friendly at all, and the continental breakfast was very rarely replenished. We definitely learned her lesson to not go cheaper next time we'll spend the money and get a much better quality hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocketman1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Rocketman 1400...Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret it was an unsatisfactory one. We always work towards making sure each and every guest has a stay that fulfills their expectations of us. Hotel renovations are always an ongoing process and the carpets you mentioned are actually in the process of being replaced at this time. We appreciate your feedback and again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I recently spent stayed with you in Groton, CT. Excellent restaurant attached to the motel. Easy on/off access to I-95. Pleasant, helpful staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MJFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

DearMJFine...Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your greatly appreciated words about our staff. We are glad you had a good stay as it is always our goal to make sure each and every guest's stay, at a minimum, meets their expectations of us. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at a different hotel last year (Holiday Inn-Groton) and wanted to see if we could do better. At first when I read the reviews I was a little skeptical but gave it a try anyway. When we arrived to our room the air conditioning did not work, we were immediately put in another room. The the new rooms toilet was loose and the front desk had it fixed right away. I was pleased with the pool area and hot tub. The breakfast was good and a variety was offered, but they only served eggs on weekends, I think it sound include Fridays also. Overall I felt this was a good place for a family of four to stay for our little Spring Break vacation. The front desk girl said they will be doing some upgrades to the rooms like new carpet. I told her that would be a good thing also the pool area needs to look a little better. But I do recommend this for families. We stayed 3 nights, I had a good experience here. Would go back next year!!!

Room Tip: You have to travel to Fitness Center about 5 minute drive, not good. Very helpful staff. Pool is gre...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 755ChristinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Christina D...Thank you for taking the time to share your review of us. We are glad you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you also for your recommendation for families seeking a decent rate and an indoor pool. Renovations are always an ongoing process and we do indeed have new carpeting arriving in the coming months. Again, thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were in a "suite" - think two VERY small rooms - you could get in the room from either inside the hotel or via the "patio" outside each room. Should have known that it was going to be bad when the back "patio" door wasn't locked. The patio area was strewn with beer/liquor bottles and trash.

The room, was dirty: bugs on wall (probably because the "patio" door was open), bath tub had small leaves in it. The furniture was old, pieces broken and not repaired well, nicked and scratched and the back of the bathroom door badly needed a paint job.

We did NOT take a shower in the AM - I felt we would be dirtier after we took one than before we went in.

We complained and were given 25% off our bill and the manager was very nice about it all.

However I caution future travelers to AVOID this hotel - unless you are looking to party, keep all of the guests around you up at night and as an added bonus - no one will notice if you mess up the furniture because it always looks like that.

We went with our children and arrived late, too late to even find a room somewhere else (think very tired children). Had we arrived earlier, I would have left and gone somewhere else.

We were getting ourselves packed and it was just past 11:00 am checkout - a "gentleman" opened the door and waited for us to leave. Watching us pack, etc. VERY CREAPY.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Susan M...Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We regret it was not a satisfactory one. We always work towards making sure each and every one of our guests have a stay that fulfills their expectations of us and in this instance, we seem not to have done so. While the manager did address the issues you presented him promptly, we regret that they impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure all issues that affect guest stays are addressed promptly and to the guest's satisfaction. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ramada_Gr0t0n, Manager at Ramada Groton, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Address: 156 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3436 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range: $58 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing