We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Foxwoods and Groton Ct.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Groton
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Trip to Foxwoods and Groton Ct.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We went to Ct. to see a show at Foxwoods. Everythin g there was booked. Someone
recommended this Ramada. It was very clean, people were very nice who worked there
I enjoyed staying there, the beds were great. I would go back again. The complimentary
was very good and convenient.
Jeanne Penrod and Brett Beattie

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    144
    147
    123
    101
See reviews for
248
202
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

Excellent room, good service, and pretty nice complimentary breakfast (no bacon, eggs, or sausage, though). Very nice location with Wal-mart and Stop & Shop right across the road and Five Guys hamburger restaurant right next door. A very good deal in October ($44 per night for a single, non-smoking room) but was more expensive in summer due to tourist season. A good choice - God bless your decision-making!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Its my pleasure to write a review for this Ramada Inn in Groton, CT.
I have stayed in many hotels but the experience at this hotel has been the best so far.
When I arrived at the hotel after my on line reservation, I was greeted with a very friendly and professional gentleman at the front counter. His name was Bav.
He was very helpful and knew the area very well he informed me about many attraction in the are and provided me many tips. Also guided me to my room and asked me for additional help.
The rooms were very very clean and all amenities were in right location. The room size is very comfortable and cozy.
The hotel has a indoor heated swimming pool and a great Indian restaurant. I really enjoyed dinner at this restaurant.
The great new .. all this came at a great price !!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!. My preference is First Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed overnight while traveling between Niantic, Mystic, and Foxwoods. Great location, clean room, friendly staff, and a pool!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenF08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We held our annual ships reunion at this hotel, it was a very pleasant experience, the rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had 18 rooms and I didn't hear any complains about the rooms or the service, we would come back to this hotel if we come back to this area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was by no means meant to be a romantic getaway, but I wanted to find a place somewhat close to the Essex Steam Train. I carefully selected this hotel, because I was looking for a hotel that had a hot tub and bar/lounge, in hopes to relax for a few hours prior to the steam train trip. The pool area was not clean and had a very smelly moldy feel to it. The hot tub had brown foam floating on top. I'll stop there on that one. The bar was shut down. Not sure exactly why, but the employee said they were forced to close the bar area and alcohol was not allowed to be served. By this time I am furious. We went the extra distance away from the steam train location, to go to a place specifically with these amentities.

On to the room. The only sink in the room was in the room itself, not in the bathroom. UGH! Anything you do that requires privacy in front of a sink (like even brushing your teeth)...sorry. In summary, find another hotel. Even a quick over-nighter is not worth it. Even the staff was not friendly.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kipsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Groton hotels

Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

What a great stay we just had there. The free continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The staff were very friendly and the rooms very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coquitlam_BCDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Groton

Property: Ramada Groton
Address: 156 Kings Hwy., Groton, CT 06340 (Formerly Gold Star Inn A Clarion Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated Summer 2007!! Two Story, 69 Room Hotel. Continental Breakfast 7 days a week. 24/7 Coffee. Indoor heated Pool & Jacuzzi. Restaurant & Hair Salon on-site. Pet Friendly. Truck Parking Available. Close to major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Groton Hotel Groton
Clarion Groton
Groton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing