We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Groton Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Groton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
105
124
69
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
124
69
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprime riboff the menufull kitchenmohegan suntwo bedroom apartmentbreakfast couponsbreakfast was includedhome friesthe entire staffwill stay there againa nice place to stayroom ratefront desk staffconvenient locationking bedminute drivesub base
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 367 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Our company was bidding on a local contract and upon receiving it in 08' have booked thru the rest of the year. This a great hotel with wonderful incentives especially for business travelers. We will always use them. The staff is excellent, and very attentive. The resturant has wonderful food and a great staff. The suites a very comfortable and spacious. Not only a great hotel but the best priced around.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ServiceSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2008

We came up to get away for a couple of days....I happen to come across this property on my way to the casino. Very impress, Clean Property and Rooms, Great food, Wonderful service all around. We plan to come frequently and definetly staying here again...

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Beautiful1indeed00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

We got "stuck" with this hotel by using Priceline. We were put in a tiny tiny room with an even tinier bathroom. But the 15 foot high ceilings had an interesting echo :) It only had one double bed and smelled like a cross between a funeral parlor and stale perfume. It seemed clean but was dingy and was very worn and dated. The mattress had definitely seen better days. Between the paper thin walls and awful mattress, my husband (and by proxy myself) did not sleep a wink. I would recommend people to stay away from this hotel.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank krommec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

We (four of us) wanted a quick getaway and chose the Groton Inn's Romance Package - it was a good value. We found the staff at the front desk friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, well decorated, and had a microwave and refrigerator. Dinner on the package was off the restaurant menu - lots to choose from. Breakfast also included in the package was also off the restaurant menu. It was exceptional, hot and served by a delightful waitress. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GrayHairedGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Hotel staff was pleasant, but hotel does smell. We had to ask for a separate room. We needed two double beds, but its priceline so they don't specify. The first room smelled, and so did the one we ended up staying in. So I dunno about the carpet excuse the manager has left., they must use mold to glue the carpets down. The ground level had some crazy party going on but the walls here are thick so no sounds came through. So I would recommend, but bring a scented candle.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jquest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews