We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Groton
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a music festival in New London. The first room that I checked into was not fully cleaned, the bed was unmade, and the windows were wide open. I also noticed that the bathroom door was missing a latch. However, when I went back down to the front desk the staff was very helpful and put me into a different room. Other than that slight annoyance, my stay here was fine. The room I ended up staying in was clean, comfortable, and quiet at night even though it was on the first floor near the lobby. The building is right next to the highway exit, so it is a very quick drive to New London. There is a shopping plaza nearby as well as several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    130
    168
    93
    114
See reviews for
152
200
64
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LEXINGTON
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Super 8 Groton CT was a great location. close to both Foxwoods and Moheghan Sun casinos. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was O.K. They do have a waffle maker. Room was a decent size. Shopping close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LexingtonWeekender7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

This was a fairly big waste of money. It was so so clean. The hair dryer was falling off the wall. The hot breakfast was a choice of waffle or packaged cinnamon roll! Nothing special and very thin walls and bad smells. Skip it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishrose2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A little overdue but here goes. My girlfriend and I had to attend a wedding in New London and were looking for a place to stay. A friend recommended to check out the super 8 in Groton. At first, I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews on here. But for the price and the location, I figured I would give it a shot with low expectation. I travel much for business and seen many of the good and the bad. I must warn you that the place is a little dated and not a 5 star hotel. However, it was clean, the staff was on point, and the price was amazing considering its short drive to foxwoods and mohegan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Groton
Motel 6 Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
0.4 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#10 of 14 in Groton
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Groton

Property: Super 8 Groton
Address: 173 Route 12, I-95 Exit 86, Groton, CT 06340-3432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Groton
Super Eight Groton
Groton Super Eight
Groton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing