We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice motel - clean and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Groton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Needham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice motel - clean and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a Saturday night when our kids were going to a concert at Mohegan Sun. Not only fairly convenient to the casino (15 minutes), this Quality Inn was very nice. Both our rooms were clean, the staff brought us a rollaway bed that we requested at check-in. The beds were comfy, the shower was hot and strong - as desired. For the very cheap price, it is very nice. My only complaint is that there are not enough electrical plugs for all our phones, etc. We would certainly stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TZfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    60
    57
    31
    24
See reviews for
68
71
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and the indoor pool is a nice bonus. The hotel provides the standard quality inn breakfast and clean bedroom. A good place for one or two nights and its conveniently located near Groton, Mystic and Foxwood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry_martie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Scottish lady was funny, and Adam, the second-shift desk man went above and beyond the call of duty, and Tirso, the third shift, is awesome. The pool was nice, and I liked the bathtub setup. The fridge was roomy enough to fit the food my family gave us, and there were more than enough lamps in the room for my lighting services. I enjoyed my stay =)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melrose,ma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was part of the Choices Hotel program and we do well with their points. The room was very clean as was the bathroom, not a hint of smoke anywhere in this hotel. Breakfast was standard but with lots of healthy choices. Did not use the indoor heated pool but it looked great; wish we had known about this when our son was stationed at the nearby sub base. The 99 Restaurant is a safe, easy walk as long as it isn't too cold.

Amtrak tracks run behind this hotel. The quietest rooms have ODD NUMBERS. We did ask for a room change because of the train whistle and it was cheerfully handled.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an odd number; the train tracks are on the other side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meemawMelrose_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were just staying one night. It was lietrally, a place to sleep and relax after a long day. We left early the next morning. It was clean, cozy, and comfortable. Small, but it was the Quality Inn, not the Hilton. I would definitely stay here again.!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babmama312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed one night in late October. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable; everything worked. Desk attendants were outgoing and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was better than average, and was available in a roomy, inviting area adjacent to the lobby. Interior of property is far superior to exterior. Outside would benefit from basic housekeeping (sweep up cigarette butts that litter area on either side of lobby doors) and either of a powerwash or paintjob. Site's map directions (I-95, exit 85) are misleading and cause needless frustration. Better directions: I-95 to exit 87 (CT 349, Clarence B. Sharpe Hwy.), follow ramp to R, make L @ Bridge Street (first intersection), motel on R. Suggest you follow CT 12 (Long Hill Road) south to US1, follow east to Mystic for authentic (non tourist-trap) sights. Take Bridge Street 1 block (L out of driveway), make L onto Kings Hwy, follow to CT 12, make L.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Close to Interstate 95, but still very quiet. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean, but not spotless and very comfortable. With a reasonable breakfast included in the price, this motel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Groton hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Groton

Property: Motel 6 Groton
Address: 404 Bridge St, Groton, CT 06340-3709 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Groton CT is conveniently located off of I-95. Enjoy our indoor pool, meeting room, coin laundry, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. We also offer jacuzzi tubs in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Groton
Quality Inn Groton
Groton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing