We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent will stay again. Clean and comfy. Service was great. Just need more food chooses for children on restaurant menu . Free Breakfast was great lots to choose from everyone was happy. Very quite and within distance of everything we wanted to do oh yeah room service the bomb when you are tired and dont wanna go out. Thank you again for the great service and hospitality we recieved. Connie D. and Family

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank connied524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    113
    74
    29
    15
See reviews for
102
128
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family had a wondeful stay at this hotel. The staff members were very helpful and the food was expectional. There were multiple restaurants near the hotel and various recreational facilities such as the Mystic Aquarium and Ocean Beach Park. I stronly recommend one particular restaurant "Gofish". The food and service were excellenct.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 607bettyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stay here a few times a year and have been satisfied. The shuttle to mohegan is nice but only runs Fri/Sat. Close to several state beaches. The breakfast buffet is nice but rooms are getting a little dated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Carpet smell musty; hallway had cigarette smoke even though no smoking sign was displayed all over; the fitness center had equipments that were dirty, rusty, unsafe and none of them worked. Carpet in the fitness center was wet; the elevator produces a grating sound as if it is already to cash in anytime; front desk person had an attitude - did not appear to want to answer questions from customers. Disgusting place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lolita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwolympicinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your
expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback
you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for
guests in the future. Guest satisfaction is the highest priority. We have structured a guest satisfaction program designed to handle any concerns about service or product quickly and efficiently. However, in the event an issue should arise during your stay please let our front desk staff know right away, so that we can address these in a timely manner. It is our goal to reach a satisfactory solution to any issue when it happens and make sure our guests can focus on enjoying themselves.
I'm sorry you were not satisfied, I see you only had a 13 hour stay. Issues of cleanliness are taken quite seriously, our housekeeping staff has just received an award for a perfect score on or last inspection from BEST WESTERN INTERNATIONAL. We are constantly upgrading and renovating our property, most recently, we have just installed all new beds in our entire hotel. Our guests are reporting....supreme comfort! We have very satisfied guests that stay 30, 45, 60 or more nights, they absolutely love it here, the accommodations, the friendly staff. I'm sorry we didn't leave you with that warm fuzzy feeling as well.
Thank you and good luck in your travels.

Sincerely,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good overall, clean. Next time wana use the pool! very helpful staff, easy to go anywhere , right cross the street there is great place to eat which open 24hrs !!! Hope to visit the hotel again for another trip to CT

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were going to a concert at Mohegan Sun and needed a hotel close to both the ferry and casino. It was an excellent location, the price was good, and the hotel staff was excellent. The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and the waiting staff was cordial. Beds were very comfortable and bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This Best Western is consistent in service, quality to price. The restaurant for breakfast is a treat rather than the standard buffet breakfast offered at other hotels. You have an opportunity to partake of their buffet or order off a menu. The blueberry pancakes are outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Address: 360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing