We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GIRLS FUN WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Greenville, NY, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GIRLS FUN WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I took a trip to celebrate mothers day weekend. We stayed at the Best Western and took the free shuttle to Mohegan Sun on both Friday and Saturday nights. The beds were very comfortable, the free breakfast good, and we had drinks at the outdoor seating area of the bar as it was a beautiful weekend to be outdoors. The refrigerator in the room was also a plus. The staff was fantastic from start to finish. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    104
    72
    29
    15
See reviews for
100
118
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was great, nothing fancy but a great value especially when you take into account the free breakfast and the shuttle to Mohegan. Rooms were clean, the smoke free section smelled a little smokey but nothing over bearing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Best Western Olympic Inn is better known as Flannigan's, the hotel bar and restaurant, and for good reason! The wait staff is always friendly and attentive, the food hot and delicious. The room I stayed in was nothing to write home about but filled the bill nicely as a clean smoke-free (if not a little dated) room with decent internet and functional ammenities (fridge, microwave, coffee maker- can't say anything good about the in-room coffee though- it was abysmal and you're better off going downstairs to the pot in the lobby or dropping in Flannigan's for the complimentary breakfast buffet with fresh hot coffee; I am a coffee snob and proud of it!) Parking was sufficient and Dunkin Donuts is right outside if the breakfast buffet doesn't suit you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We needed proximity to Connecticut College. This was easy, except for the gauntlet to cross 4 lanes of I-95 traffic to reach the exit. The hotel is clean, if a tiny bit outdated. The staff is very, very nice. The restaurant is standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arlethea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

WE stayed here for 3 nights as our son was graduating from navy sub school. Location is great- about 5 minutes from the base which was very easy to drive to.First impressions mean a lot. The carpet in the lobby is dated and dark in many areas. You can see clean areas along the walls of what it used to look like. Rooms are a bit dated but seemed clean. The bathroom was dark and was needing some updating. It was average. The heat/air was old and hard to operate. One of those old puch buttons and dial mechanisms. Could not get comfortable temp wise...was either hot or cold all night. The breakfast was good, service was good and the selection of food for free breakfast was a saving grace. Coffee, juice, eggs, toast, pastries, bacon and bisquits and gravy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. Close to everything we wanted or needed to do.I would be happy to stay there again. The only problem was the smell of smoke in the common area. For that it did not get a perfect score

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

only place we will stay at in this area.it is well located with shot trip to mystic aquarium and seaport excelent service caring people .breakfast first class location very good with short ride to board cross sound ferry also close to the casinos

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank daniel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Address: 360 Route 12, Groton, CT 06340-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing