We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, run down appearance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room was noisy because of thin walls and staying on first floor. You could hear people in the pool through the radiator until late at night. The hotel and room appearance looked run down. Parking lot also seemed a little sketchy. The free breakfast lacked variety compared to other Best Westerns we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Regine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 416 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The 15 minute free shuttle ride to Mohegan Sun may be the best feature of this hotel, along with staff who are caring and very helpful. The free breakfast buffet was fairly simple, but featured eggs, french toast, home fries, crispy bacon, sausage and assorted other items. The rooms have a small fridge and a microwave, which was helpful. Rooms are clean and while the lobby is a bit dated, it is well kept and tidy. The only disappointment was the steam room/sauna was not working at all, the hot tub wasn't all that hot, and the indoor pool was not heated. However, the extremely friendly staff made up for these minor disappointments.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GregCJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The good: front desk very accomodating, went out of their way to give us a early check in of 12:30pm. Very clean rooms, though outdated. Great breakfast buffet at onsite restaurant, better than the BW Cristata Inn which is more expensive. Hotel shuttle to casino, just make sure you reserve seats! The bad: Hot tub could have been hotter, the heated indoor pool was NOT heated, was ice cold. The sauna/steam rooms didn't work. Should have hair dryer in pool bathrooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We will stay at this hotel again. We were in town for a concert at Mohegan Sun. The distance was only 10-15 min. The room was very nice and the on site resturante and bar added to our stay. The complimentary breakfast in the morning topped off a wonderful experience overall. Hotel was clen, professional and the bed comfortable. Very affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Rooms are clean, bar lounge is great, restaurant is very good. The pool area could use a face lift, not bad, the Jacuzzi was clean, jets were under powered. Staff at front desk was great, bar staff was great, as was restaurant staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MikeyM490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you are staying in the area to go to the casino's or visit Mistic Seaport then this is the place to stay. Great staff, newly renovated rooms. The front desk staff is very conscience and attentive to all your needs. the rooms are comfortable and have a microwave and refrigerator. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so in the future. they also offer free transportation to and from The Mohegan Sun Casino on the weekends and holiday's

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JIMBOBOB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We found this hotel online and booked right threw their website. We enjoyed staying here very much. Wonderful value and friendly staff. We were there to go to the casino and loved the free shuttle to and from.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Riki-Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
355 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Olympic Inn

Address: 360 Route 12, Groton, CT 06340-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $104 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing