We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Groton/mystic
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Groton)
$40
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$209
$196
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
158
131
85
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
131
85
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western olympic innmohegan sunfree shuttleattached restaurantdunkin donutshave stayed here many timesroom was cleanhot tubfree breakfast buffetsubmarine baseplace to stayindoor poolnice hotelgroton areastaff was friendlyfitness centerconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 422 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Every time we stay here we have a great time. Everyone is friendly and helpful (including the shuttle drivers that bend over backwards to accommodate) Love the Irish Restaurant/Bar & Grill; including their great Breakfast Buffet that is included with room. In addition of clean rooms they have WiFi throughout the hotel. You can also request extended hour for checkout.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank UltimaIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday since the casino was fully booked. The room was clean and had no funky odors. The a/c wasn't working when we first arrived and the were very quick to have someone up to fix it. The hotel was quiet and the front desk was fast and friendly. The pool left a lot to be desired. Not sure if they clean it daily or weekly. The free breakfast buffet was ok. Typical buffet foods like scrambled eggs, French toast, muffins etc. Food was ok but the servers all seemed like the customers were keeping them from doing whatever else they had in mind. Overall I would stay there again but would have no expectation of utilizing the pool!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gany1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room was a good size and appeared clean. We seen roaches crawling in the room, so had to take luggage to car to make sure we didn't bring any home. Linens on the bed had holes in them as well as shower curtain. Bed was comfortable, but was able to hear people talking in the adjoining room. Check in and out was very easy and the food at Flanagans was very good. Price was a little high in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Our night's stay got off to a bad start, the man at the front desk was extremely uninterested in his guests.
Next door's "wimmins" sex life was EXTREMELY LOUD, until well after midnight. DREADFUL.

The restaurant evening server was MORONIC, without ANY personality AT ALL.

If the staff had been helpful and pleasant and the hotel walls thicker, the stay would have been of normal Best Western standards.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidSB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Best Western Olympic Inn is close to Mohegan Sun Casino and offers a free shuttle there on Friday and Saturday nights. This is quite convenient if you like to party, but not drive back to your hotel afterward...and Carlos, the driver, is very nice. As for the hotel itself, it is quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and helpful and the price is reasonable. It also has a great pool, sauna, and hot tub. It also offers a business center with free computer access. I will stay here again the next time there is an event at Mohegan Sun Casino.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dede48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews