We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Includes Breakfast Buffet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Every time we stay here we have a great time. Everyone is friendly and helpful (including the shuttle drivers that bend over backwards to accommodate) Love the Irish Restaurant/Bar & Grill; including their great Breakfast Buffet that is included with room. In addition of clean rooms they have WiFi throughout the hotel. You can also request extended hour for checkout.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank UltimaIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Olympic Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 400 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday since the casino was fully booked. The room was clean and had no funky odors. The a/c wasn't working when we first arrived and the were very quick to have someone up to fix it. The hotel was quiet and the front desk was fast and friendly. The pool left a lot to be desired. Not sure if they clean it daily or weekly. The free breakfast buffet was ok. Typical buffet foods like scrambled eggs, French toast, muffins etc. Food was ok but the servers all seemed like the customers were keeping them from doing whatever else they had in mind. Overall I would stay there again but would have no expectation of utilizing the pool!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gany1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Room was a good size and appeared clean. We seen roaches crawling in the room, so had to take luggage to car to make sure we didn't bring any home. Linens on the bed had holes in them as well as shower curtain. Bed was comfortable, but was able to hear people talking in the adjoining room. Check in and out was very easy and the food at Flanagans was very good. Price was a little high in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bernice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Our night's stay got off to a bad start, the man at the front desk was extremely uninterested in his guests.
Next door's "wimmins" sex life was EXTREMELY LOUD, until well after midnight. DREADFUL.

The restaurant evening server was MORONIC, without ANY personality AT ALL.

If the staff had been helpful and pleasant and the hotel walls thicker, the stay would have been of normal Best Western standards.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidSB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Best Western Olympic Inn is close to Mohegan Sun Casino and offers a free shuttle there on Friday and Saturday nights. This is quite convenient if you like to party, but not drive back to your hotel afterward...and Carlos, the driver, is very nice. As for the hotel itself, it is quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and helpful and the price is reasonable. It also has a great pool, sauna, and hot tub. It also offers a business center with free computer access. I will stay here again the next time there is an event at Mohegan Sun Casino.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dede48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife had the pleasure of staying here for her 50th class reunion. Being from the area we are very familiar with places to stay. We had an outstanding stay and when ever we are in the Groton area this is where we will stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We needed a hotel for one night. We got a reasonable internet rate. Granted, this is not a luxury resort; but, had all we needed for one night.

Front desk gal was very nice and helpful. Called down from room asking for a cab. She took care of it and called with an estimated time. She always would speak when we walked by. no problems with check in or check out.

The room was very basic. It did have a small refridge and microwave...nice!!! Plenty of water pressure in the shower. Room was clean and quiet. No complaints.

Location was perfect for where we needed to go. Easy access to restaurants, shops and local attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
339 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Olympic Inn

Address: 360 Route 12, Groton, CT 06340-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $121 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing