We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It is older hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It is older hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed here one night traveling the East Coast. I booked this hotel because it is Best Western but I was disappointed. We were looking for a stay close to Mystic CT with better rates. But the rate cheapest was 161 a night. There was nothing around the hotel to see . It is an older hotel and could use remodel. Staff was nice. Breakfast next door hotel guests for morning was good and plenty to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    111
    73
    29
    15
See reviews for
100
124
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BOSTON MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Not great but not terrible either. The beds were comfortable......the rooms were clean. They do not put comforters or bedspreads on the bed, just sheets and blankets (which I found odd). The shower head was the hand held kind but didn't have a bracket to hang it so you had to hold it the whole time in the shower (annoying). The room included free breakfast which was just OK (the service was terrible but food was edible). We had to go to the front desk 3 times to get keys that worked...(pain in the butt). The TV had lots of channels including several HBO which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPAULIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We found the hotel staff to be very friendly, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, pool was larger than some we've seen and the breakfast buffet suited us just fine. Would stay here again & recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvlwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Nothing fancy but its clean, the Staff is very friendly and Helpful. My family stayed there to take in the sites from Groton and the Beardsley Zoo ( A must see) and enjoyed the location of the hotel and it was exactly what we had hoped. BTW the breakfast is a bit crowded so get there early.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onewave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

While attending multiple week-long training classes Febraury - April - Over and over, week after week I heard classmates complain about their hotels in unsafe areas or nothing to offer. I repeatedly bragged and invited them to come and see this great establishment and all that it offered. In-house restaurant, pool, hot tub, nice warm chocolate chip cookies and coffee at the desk!! Those that came were thrilled!!! Minutes to some of the best the area offers in New London/Groton/Mystic. Best coffee Dunkin -Donuts next door! WalMart around the corner. Waterfront minutes away. I was very fortunate to find this nugget! I will always use this hotel when I return.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovinLifePelham_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

With work I have had the pleasure of staying here many times. This place always makes you feel like you're at home. Starting with the check in and going thru check out. Love this place and would reccommend it to anyone. Great staff and family owned makes all the diffrence. Keep up the awesome work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASTIC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

Staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The pool, sauna, and hot tub were clean, my husband and I had a great time we will be back there soon.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gggggg002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Address: 360 Rt 12, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing