We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and fries”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #11 of 120 Restaurants in Groton
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: 860-445-2400
Restaurant details
Description: 860-445-2400
Lovington, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers and fries”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything was great the only thing that could improve was the cleanliness. I'm guessing a lot of people go there so it's hard to keep it clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, a little pricey!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love the burgers and fries here, just wish it was not so expensive to feed a family of 4, it cost me $50 every time we go to this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 755ChristinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Five Guys”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I’m a repeat customer that’s enjoyed their food on several occasions. I've always found this restaurant to provide consistently good food that’s fresh and served in a prompt fashion. Additionally, they are always clean and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael8806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome, Even Without a Bun”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to a Five Guys, and I was impressed. Helpful and courteous staff. Clean and efficiently run kitchen. I cannot eat wheat so they served my burger in a foil pan with a fork and knife. Burger and fries are amazing, will go back for sure. The saying "do one thing and do it well" comes to mind - these guys know their burger and fries and stick to the basics with great results.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MADDJAXXVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best hamburgers in Groton!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I like their hamburgers. A lot of my friends like their fries too but not me. I like crispier fries. But hamburger is definitely delicious and filling. You can also enjoy peanuts for free while you are waiting for your order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing