We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food and unprofessional service”
Review of Phantasia

Phantasia
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Groton
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
“Bad food and unprofessional service”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I went there on a Sunday and the first thing we saw was a host with tight jeans that was down to her hips showing her midriff. He boyfriend was hanging out there and they were fooling around. We ordered pho and when we got it it tasted terrible. I got the extra large bowl #169. I got like five pieces of meat. Why charge me $9 dollars for something that is not authentic at all? Service sucked too and we were the only ones there. I will never return to a place that don't show any class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missviet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Asian food since leaving the West Coast”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Phantasia is a welcome addition to the restaurant scene in Southeastern CT. The food is excellent with efficient service. The Vietnamese food and the Northern style Chinese food are standouts. All version of Pho were very tasty as well as authentic. We have been eating here every week for several months. Haven't had any dish that was less than good, most were excellent. Delivery service is also quick and efficient.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Yorker
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A nice find”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

In an unlikely spot for a good restaurant...a strip mall in Groton.
We had a very tasty meal: rice noodles w/curry, chicken, shrimp, etc., and Pad Thai. The menu is mainly Chinese & Vietnamese. We were happy to see mostly Asian patrons eating there. The check: $16. Don't miss it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoanAdria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Visited this restaurant with the family and we were clueless on what to eat but the waiter was very helpful explaining everything. It's a mix of Vietnamese and Chinese they menu is huge so sometimes it's hard to choose. Bubble teas were really good, food was excellent and the way the set up the table so everyone can eat comfortably is a very nice touch. The table has extra leaf that open up so everyone can share and fit. Would recommend this place to everyone. We saw another table that order the poo-poo platter and it had a cute flame going on. Serving size was huge!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arecibena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We have yet to have a bad meal there.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We normally eat here once a week. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. The restaurant is clean. Pork chop and white rice is one of our favorites. We had the duck there and it was delightful - - don't forget to use the dipping sauce. The kids love the Mushroom and Beef dish. This is also a Chinese Restaurant. Chinese is Chinese. This is probably the best in town. Egg rolls are good; my wife likes the spring rolls. Never had a bad noddle dish - - though they can add spice if you want it hot!!! We love the vegetable fried rice because they put bean spouts in it - - but you may have to remind them of this. Enjoy...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Phantasia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing