We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy @ the Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ma.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy @ the Hampton”
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Nice hotel, very clean with a friendly staff. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet in the morning and a nice indoor heated pool.
I'd stay there again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pillows
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank buenotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    195
    63
    33
    16
See reviews for
225
151
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2007

I read the reviews, booked a room for the same night, arrived really late and was very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Nice bathroom, good shower. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BostonCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2007

stay there for two days Friday and Saturday march 9 and 10 2007.room very clean and everything worked in the room. breakfast buffet which included two hot items also included fruit, cerrals, juices, coffee, bagels,. Had an indoor pool and excerise room. our room had a refrigerator and microvave. overall it was a great place to stay.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank bethpage28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, de
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2007

From check in till check out the staff was very friendly and very concerned if we needed anything. The front desk even called shortly after check in to see if everything was ok and if we needed anything. Our remote was a little weird, so within 5 minutes we had a new one. The rooms were exceptionally clean and very spacious. I even requested a handicapped room and it was very very well accomadating in that dept., we have stayed at many hotels over the years, but this was the most enjoyable and accomidating. I can not say enough about the staff, very pleasant as if they knew you along time. Enjoy your stay.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kkar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2006

The hotel is pretty good. The rooms are OK, with some wear and tear. Overall clean. Recently i stayed and was told that i could not stay past noon for a late checkout despite a Silver Hilton status. At 11:30am staff was knocking despite the DND sign on door. At 11:50am I received a call from the front desk asking me when I was going to leave. I had wanted my sheets changed one day so i peeled them off and left them at foot of the bed. upon my return, i saw that they had put the old ones back on. The rate was $160 per night which i think is excessive for a Hampton Inn. I believe it was jacked up for fall foliage season and some military events in Groton. Overall, the service is decent with few exceptions. The free high speed internet is nice as is the microwave and fridge in each room. I would feel much better about the property if it was not for that high rate.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Parking lot fills to capacity easily
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

This hotel is almost new so everything is clean and spacious. We had a suite and it was very comfortable - the king bed was great - the living room sofa was a little tough to sleep on but most of them are. The price includes a continental breakfast and the service people are very attentive and friendly. We're going back next week!

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank Danutski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewHampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2006

Being a user of Trip Advisor I have come to rely on the ratings here, so I was extremely disappointed in our recent stay at this Hampton Inn. We stayed two days. Let me start with the positive, it was very clean, fresh smelling and easy to get to the interstate and attractions. Mystic was 10 minutes and Foxwoods 20. They have a great direction sheet that they provide for you. Breakfast was average. The pool however was disgusting. Very small and filthy, you couldnt even see through the water to the bottom. After speaking to the front desk that assured us it would be cleaned the next morning. It was not. Nor was it ever cleaned throughout our stay. The bottom of the pool was slimy and there was a film in the water. DO NOT GO FOR THE POOL. After staying in many Hampton Inns, I was shocked at the total lack of disregard for the pool, especially during the hot summer months. It was not dirty because too many people were swimming in it, it just had not been adequately cleaned and treated..in one word YUCH!

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jef102563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
333 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Property: Hampton Inn - Groton
Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing