We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooray for The Hampton Inn Groton, CT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband and I searched for a reasonably priced hotel fairly close to Mohegan Sun for Valentines Day & we found it! What a great location right off of I-95, next to Applebee's which was another plus. We were pleasantly surprised that in addition to snacks (corn chowder, fruit & fresh cookies during our stay); they provide a delicious free breakfast (eggs, waffles, sausages, oatmeal, potatoes, fruit, etc). Our room was clean with a nice sized fridge and microwave. Our bed was comfortable, there was also an indoor heated pool and best of all a courtesy shuttle to the casino every hour. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The lobby was modern and very clean. I can go on and on. Just book it! We will definitely be back to visit the submarine museum this spring.

Room Tip: Remember to use your AAA discount to shave a few dollars off your rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 597 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great customer service, very clean rooms. Quiet area, very convenient to nearby restaurants and shuttle to mohegan sun which is very nice if you want to go out there for a couple of drinks. Do make sure you review the shuttle schedule. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MRSMITHNYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Arrived at 3:00 PM and room was ready. Lobby and room were spotless. The hotel did not seem busy and was very quiet with a great location, close to the interstate, food and Connecticut College. Will return for sure

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Arrived Sunday and ended up extending the stay one day due to an ice/snow storm. In addition to their usual breakfast they provided extra meals and snacks for guests. The staff were warm and friendly and made an effort to make guests as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business and found it to be a clean friendly and well located property. There was a complimentary breakfast with many choices as well as snacks throughout the day. The rooms were big enough for a solo traveler but double beds may not work for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank spacefry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was brief, but great. Their hotels and rooms are always clean, the lobby is inviting and the hotel staff are very eager to please. Although we did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast on Sunday morning, we did partake of some of the fruit. We would definitely stay at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nal1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We were looking for a decent place to stay after seeing a show at Mohegan Sun. The Hampton Inn is a nice hotel with a clean, quiet room. The breakfast was quite good considering it was included, as well as fruit and cookies too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comedybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
5.7 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing