We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRST CLASS TREATMENT!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn - Groton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS TREATMENT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We would just like to say that we were MORE THAN pleased with the staff and the hotel during our stay. We were there to celebrate our daughter's wedding and we were staying for 4 nights. We would like to commend the FRONT DESK STAFF: Aaron, Darien, Krystal, and Gregg. Also Teresa in charge of breakfast. You were all so genuinely nice and helpful. We also thought having the soup, cookies, and breadsticks was such a nice touch...DELICIOUS as well! There was always fresh fruit, mints, coffe, tea and hot cocoa available at any time! I will tell all my friends and family about our experience and to stay if they plan to visit the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandikiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    181
    60
    31
    14
See reviews for
200
140
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We would just like to say that we were MORE THAN pleased with the staff and the hotel during our stay. We were there to celebrate our daughter's wedding and we were staying for 4 nights. We would like to commend the FRONT DESK STAFF: Aaron, Darien, Krystal, and Gregg. Also Teresa in charge of breakfast. You were all so genuinely nice and helpful. We also thought having the soup, cookies, and breadsticks was such a nice touch...DELICIOUS as well! There was always fresh fruit, mints, coffe, tea and hot cocoa available at any time! I will tell all my friends and family about our experience and to stay if they plan to visit the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great place to stay for a clean, comfortable, and safe place at a reasonable price. Great place to stay for a clean, comfortable, and safe place at a reasonable price. Great place to stay for a clean, comfortable, and safe place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Other than maybe adding bacon and a microwave to the breakfast area, this was a very nice hotel. It was a bit cold in the eating area because the doors leading outside were nearby and kept opening allowing very cold air in. We would go back though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great hotel. Though nasty weather outside, hotel lobby was kept clean from all the traffic coming in and out. Definitely worth the money spent on the nights we stayed there. The night the snow storm moved in the management provided guest a hot meal, Buffalo Tortilla Soup, so you had an option of not venturing out in the city looking for food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington Park, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The room was very basic, especially for a suite. The hotel lobby did not have a lounge area, basically the lounge area was the restuarant and every time someone opened up the front door you would get a cold draft. The Business Center only had one computer. Other than the complimentary coffee, I did not see any cookies to go with the coffee. The breakfast was horrible the worst scrambled eggs I ever tasted, watery and broken into little pieces and there was nobody there to clear off the tables or to serve coffee. The only thing good about the hotel was their was a comfortable recliner in the bedroom and the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient and courteous. I was told that they plan on renovating the rooms in January, but I had a much better experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Groton, even though the breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

A very nice place to stay with helpful staff. Lovely rooms and it has a guarantee of 100% satisfaction to go along with it. Breakfast was well done. We did not use the pool or exercise facilities but they were very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
2.0 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
5.7 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Property: Hampton Inn - Groton
Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing