We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Feels like home”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great hotel. Though nasty weather outside, hotel lobby was kept clean from all the traffic coming in and out. Definitely worth the money spent on the nights we stayed there. The night the snow storm moved in the management provided guest a hot meal, Buffalo Tortilla Soup, so you had an option of not venturing out in the city looking for food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    182
    61
    32
    14
See reviews for
206
142
31
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrington Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the worst Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. The room was very basic, especially for a suite. The hotel lobby did not have a lounge area, basically the lounge area was the restuarant and every time someone opened up the front door you would get a cold draft. The Business Center only had one computer. Other than the complimentary coffee, I did not see any cookies to go with the coffee. The breakfast was horrible the worst scrambled eggs I ever tasted, watery and broken into little pieces and there was nobody there to clear off the tables or to serve coffee. The only thing good about the hotel was their was a comfortable recliner in the bedroom and the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly, efficient and courteous. I was told that they plan on renovating the rooms in January, but I had a much better experience at the Hilton Garden Inn in Groton, even though the breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A very nice place to stay with helpful staff. Lovely rooms and it has a guarantee of 100% satisfaction to go along with it. Breakfast was well done. We did not use the pool or exercise facilities but they were very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This location is amazing. I love Hampton Inn, but I am overly impressed with this particular hotel. Fantastic staff, comfortable and clean rooms, great location, good breakfast and snacks (cookies and fruit). They are included! My son and I visited for WWE wrestling at Mohegan Sun Arena. We were met by a kind gentlemen at arrival that was extremely helpful....with check in, directions, etc. During our stay, the "pool guy" asked if the water temperature was to our satisfaction...really? Wow! We were checked out by Nicole...she was as wonderful as the first time...my six year old even got a treat to go. We'll be back again...it's a certainty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinscamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel has a good location for my visit to Connecticut College. The staff was slow and the value was not there. Room was 2X the price of what is should have been. The breakfast was a worth the price - free. If I was charged $1 it would be outragious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Square, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent stay and wonderful hotel. Hotel staff are very accommodating. Room was clean. All of our stays at the Hampton Inns have been wonderful We even have our friends staying at the Hampton Inns when they go away

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice place to stay if you are looking to spend time in Mystic, Ct. We visited the main area of Mystic and went to Mystic pizza. Parking and traveling was easy and not a problem, but we were there off season.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
5.3 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Property: Hampton Inn - Groton
Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing