We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice place to stay if you are looking to spend time in Mystic, Ct. We visited the main area of Mystic and went to Mystic pizza. Parking and traveling was easy and not a problem, but we were there off season.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 610 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent Hotel!! The pool was warm, The food and coffee was fresh. Fruit and cookies everyday! I would definitely stay here again. I did have a problem with my room key but this can happen anywhere and the problem was addressed promptly!!! _

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gideonm822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The lobby is bright and cheerful and a good place to eat breakfast. The young women at the front desk was outstanding...friendly, informative, pleasant, and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

my experence here was great. my room was very nice and spaceous. The Hotel was very clean, including my room. breakfast varity was good, food was fresh. This was a great value for the money! when I'm in the area again, i will stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnbT7015IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn. We only spent one night. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. Hotel was in a great location, just a short drive to Mystic. We did think the room was a little over priced. Overall it was a nice stay and we would stay again and would recommend this hotel to other traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Overall stay was great, staff was very friendly and helpful. Next door to Applebees and other restaurants nearby. Walgreens just down two lights. Convenient location if you're going to Mohegan Sun. Shuttle is available but did not use. Breakfast was ok, it could be better and fresher!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

stay here a few times always great experience. Hampton Inn are almost always the same. Nice clean rooms rooms . have stayed at numerous Hampton inns and never had any complaints. Good value for the money and they honor AARP discounts

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $111 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing