We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveler rating
393
330
144
65
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
330
144
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctagon restaurantthe concierge loungecorner roomfront deskbeautiful hotelred doorroom servicewedding partiesdance competitionoff the highwaystayed for one nightmystic aquariumfitness centerindoor poolminute driveking bedlocal attractions
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 968 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Perfect location, very clean, great pool,workout room and restaurants. The hotel staff was superb especially Nelson Quinnones. We have stayed here before and will again. This time we brought another family with young kids and they also loved it. The spa was also great although we did not use these amenities during this visit we have in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stira2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMHSAdmin, General Manager at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you have stayed at the hotel before and plan to return. We truly value your continued patronage.
At the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa our team strives to be knowledgeable, resourceful and eager to assist each of our guests. I am happy to hear that our staff, particularly Nelson, went above and beyond to instill a lasting impression of our service.
Here Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa we also strive to provide not only the best guest service, but the best amenities as well. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, with your family, significant other, or by yourself, our hotel as something for everyone. I am glad to hear that you have been able to take advantage of some of the wonderful amenities that the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa has to offer such as our Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, our clean and spacious pool and fitness center and our AAA 4 Diamond restaurant Octagon.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future and providing you with another fantastic stay.

With King Regards,
Michael D. Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I was in need of some time away from work and home. When we arrived I was immediately greeted with a smile and felt very welcomed. The room was beautiful and very clean. The hot tub was just that, "hot" and welcoming. The staff went out of their way to make sure that all of our needs were met. I absolutely will be re-visiting the Mystic Marriott and would suggest that any of my friends or family do the same.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PebblesRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMHSAdmin, General Manager at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your outstanding feedback regarding your recent stay at the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa. We are truly delighted that we were able to make your getaway a pleasurable one by providing you with a beautiful and clean room, a friendly staff, and a welcoming hot tub. We strive to provide our guests the very best in service and quality. At the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, our impeccable customer service and attention to detail make this all the more possible. It’s important to us to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience, and that we earn your businesses in the future.
Thank you again for your great feedback and for spreading the word about your positive experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family and friends to the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michael D. Allen
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Mystic Marriott and could not have been more impressed. From check in to check out the service was outstanding. Great location too..only 16 miles from Mohegan Sun so we took in a comedy show and dinner. The Marriott is right up the road from the Aquarium and near some great shopping. The Marriott has a full service Starbucks in the lobby and the buffet for breakfast was outstanding. Thank you to the staff for taking such good care of us. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubsBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMHSAdmin, General Manager at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa. I am delighted that our team was successful in providing you with the outstanding service and experience that makes our hotel so unique and is just one of the many reasons why the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa has consecutively been awarded as a AAA 4 Diamond Property.
We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage of several of the wonderful amenities our hotel has to offer. From the convenience of our full service Starbucks in the lobby, our bountiful and delicious full breakfast buffet in Octagon, our AAA 4 Diamond restaurant on property, our outstanding guest service, and our convenient location (located conveniently near local area attractions such as the Mystic Aquarium, Mystic Seaport and both Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods casinos), we are always striving to make sure that each and every experience is a great one.
Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel in the future.

With Kind Regard,
Michael D. Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

For the area, I think the price is a little over the top, at least for this time of year. Hotel staff was very Attentive to our needs. We found the television remote missing, and the television will not operate without this remove. Phone call to the front desk brought up a replacement in less than 10 minutes.

Rooms very clean, and neat. Temp pre set to a comfortable level. Ample parking available. Though not truly close enough to Mystic to be called “Mystic” it’s still just a short drive to the seaport town. The Hotel is just a minute off of I-95, but one you are there “it feels as if 95 is miles away” A car in the area is a must.

Local steak house and Starbucks on site.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpoole6131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

was here for two days, my sister and myself....What a beautiful hotel, and wonderful friendly staff and great service....... Beautiful ambience.....Can't wait to go back..... Everyone very helpful...Don't imss out on this one.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovingct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMHSAdmin, General Manager at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, specifically, our friendly and helpful staff, our great level of service, and our beautiful hotel. Each member of our team strives to positively impact each guest’s stay by exceeding their expectations and being absolutely committed to excellence in every detail.
We take pride in our beautiful hotel and strive to uphold the very best facilities as well as superb customer service. Because of our high level of commitment to our guest we truly are the location you don’t want to “miss out on.”
Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We very much value and appreciate your patronage and we look forward to showing you yet another positive experience here at the Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa in the future.
With Kind Regards,
Michael D. Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews