We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always consistent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always consistent.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel once per year for the past ten years. It is a beautiful property which is very well-maintained with a helpful and friendly staff. I particularly appreciate the consistency, as I know that my room will be clean and spacious, room service will be served on time and usually accurately, and staff will be helpful.
The property is centrally located to many area attractions.
My one complaint on this recent trip is that we requested toothbrushes on arrival and we were told that they would be sent up to us, as there was only one toothbrush available at the front desk. We asked again on our second night and were told that they would be sent to the room. No toothbrushes ever arrived.
I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monicuba23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    312
    127
    58
    30
See reviews for
235
278
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

As far as Marriott hotels go, this one was just as good as any other in the US. It was clean, the bedding was nice, we had plenty of nice towels and the hotel had a pool. It was a little expensive but just because I find that Marriott hotels aren't anything special but I expect them to all be predictable and this one certainly met that expectation. We did order room service and it was quick and tasty although there were some items that weren't available. I also got a deep tissue massage at the spa and it was WONDERFUL. I highly recommend splurging. We needed a crib for our newborn and it was all set up and ready to go when we got to the room. They also gave us a room at the end of the hall so it was private. The rooms were soundproof. When I was coming back from my spa appointment, my baby was crying and I couldn't hear him until I was right outside the door of my room.
Location isn't great if you want to enjoy Mystic. You certainly can't walk to town. Overall I prefer to stay right in Mystic and for the price, you can stay at a perfectly nice hotel more centrally located. Now, if you are coming to also gamble then the location is great since you are right on the path to Mohegan Sun.
I have been continuously impressed by the improvement in service in Marriott hotels and again, this was no exception. The front desk staff and room service staff were all wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very friendly personnel, excellent service. Upon check-in I was offered a choice: Extra large king room or Jacuzzi queen :) Nice. Had a dinner at Octagon restaurant: Steak was wonderfully juicy for a well done order; I liked the veggie gazpacho and absolutely loved potato au gratin! Potato au gratin is probably the best I’ve ever tried, melts in a mouth, and has kind of creamy texture. If you like potatoes, this is the side I’d sincerely recommend. Starbucks coffee in the lobby made my morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Spent a Saturday night here with one other couple to see the Mystic/Groton area. Conviently located right off Interstate 95 with easy on and off access. The hotel is your typical Marriott, clean throughout, although the in room coffee pot had a used coffee package in it, which after that, my wife and I refused to use. The staff were very friendly and offered a complimentary upgrade when we asked for it. Given the "off season" rate, would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Been traveling quite a bit. This hotel is just wonderful. Comfortable beds, excellently cleaned, roomy accommodations, great coffee, lovely large bathrooms.
Room was a tad noisy with some event going on downstairs....perhaps a little sound proofing of the activity areas could help. But everyone was quiet by a reasonable hour.
The restaurant, Octagon is top notch! Our waiter was terrific. He was knowledgable, interesting and helpful. Our food was delicious!!!!!
Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Room itself was lovely. Beds very comfortable with good amount of blankets for warmth. Everything clean and lots of space for clothes. What I hated was that you could hear everything in hall and rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MysticM88, Manager at Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience due to the noise you experienced during your stay.

We take pride in ensuring that all guest who reside with us experience complete satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations and we offer our sincerest apologies. As a testament to our efforts to strive for perfection, we have reviewed and taken steps with our team to ensure that this will never happen again.

We deeply value your patronage and are committed to providing all guests with the highest level of service because we wish all of our guests to experience our flawless and brilliant hosting.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

From the moment you walk in this hotel you were greeted with a smile and a welcome. The staff was always courteous and waiting by the door to assist if necessary. The room was of good size and always clean. The water pressure on the sixth floor was good, but the hot water not always as hot as I would have liked. Starbucks in the lobby that opened at 6 am. The Octagon lounge had live music on Thursday night that was very good. My wife used the spa while I was at work, and had high praises of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nteachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
3.7 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,055 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
17.8 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 625 North Road (Route 117), Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Groton
#2 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mystic Hotel Groton
Marriott Groton
Groton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing