We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new york, ny
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“This hotel is ok.”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall pleasant stay but just misses on certain things. No hair dryer in room. Bathroom a little dated and could have been cleaner. Beds were comfortable. Service was good overall. The lunch/ bar area is terrible. Two days in a row terrible lunches which was odd as the steak was very good at night. Had two nice experiences at the Red door spa.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    312
    127
    58
    30
See reviews for
235
278
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Mystic Hotel & Spa.
The front desk staff was wonderful and welcoming.
The rooms were very clean and so comfortable. Of course, the Marriott bed is always a treat!
The breakfast buffet and dinner at Octagon were amazing.
In house Starbucks is a real asset.

Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDSCHAEFFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I just wanted to say how wonderful our stay was at the Mystic Marriott this weekend. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean and updated and the people were very friendly. Our package included breakfast and what a breakfast it was! Everything and anything you could ask for and fresh as well. Our room did not have a mini fridge so I called the desk as I was surprised with Chocolate covered strawberries and champagne by my husband. The hotel sent one right up! Thank you for making our anniversary getaway something to remember.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We checked in at 3pm and were told there were no more rooms available that had king sized beds, except a handicapped accessible or a room with 2 double beds. Since it was our anniversary we opted for the king room with the handicapped accessible bathroom. The shower head was broken and we couldn't wash our hair with out crouching down. We called the front desk for our phone message and an hour later the light was on again. We called down and were told we had no more messages. We asked them to turn off the light. We returned from a show at the casino and the light was on again. We called for our message and were told no news messages again. At 3 am the phone starts chirping because we have messages. Are you kidding?? The bed was a king but felt like it was 10 years old. The staff was nice, the breakfast was slow the following morning because it was packed. It was a nice hotel but disappointing for a Marriott

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kkittridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Mystic for a reunion weekend. The hotel has lots of free parking, great public areas, and beautiful rooms. We actually stayed using Marriott points, so I cannot speak the the price. Our room was on the 5th floor North side, end of the corridor away from the elevator, and very quite. The fitness center was very well equipped, and not crowded. We also had breakfast in the restaurant which was wonderful, but relatively expensive ($17.00 for the buffet). We did find that the rooms, while quite, clean, and beautiful, were not as well equipped as other hotels we have stayed in the area; there was no microwave or refrig.

Room Tip: This is a very busy hotel, with lots going on in the ballrooms at night. So, suggest high floor, awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I took a quick trip to Mystic for a fall foliage tour on the steam train and boat lines in Essex Conn. We stayed overnight at the Marriott and the hotel was so nice that I really want to return for a longer stay. The spa and pool looked great and wish I had the time to take advantage of them. Our room overlooked the reservoir and we saw a beautiful sunset with the fall foliage from our room. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the reservoir have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuddies589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nice quiet location and during my visit in early November the leaves were excellent. Room was clean and comfortable with adequate plus plug-ins. Room was on second floor and faced main entrance but there was no noise from it. I was with part of a large group there for the christening of the USS North Dakota and the buffet food was exceptional. Bed was comfortable with above average TV, office chair and lighting by the bed. Carpet looked new. No vent in bathroom so it steams up fairly quickly. Windows do not appear to open.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a fair distance from the elevator so if you are not very mobile you will want to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaissanceman58102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
3.7 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,055 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
17.8 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 625 North Road (Route 117), Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Groton
#2 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mystic Hotel Groton
Marriott Groton
Groton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing