We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$116
$106
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Groton)
$40
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
380
323
135
61
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
323
135
61
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoctagon restaurantthe concierge loungecorner roomfront deskred doorbeautiful hotelwedding partiesroom servicefull servicedance competitionoff the highwaystayed for one nightfitness centermystic areaearly checkindoor poolminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 933 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Was looking for a place that was close to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun but still far enough away that I could be in a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. I found this property and all of the reviews proved to be true. I was very happy with the accommodations and over all surroundings. I would definately stay here again. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed at this property over the weekend and have nothing but nice things to say. Was welcomed at the front desk with a warm smile and the room was readily available for our early arrival at noon! Had to unexpectedly extend my stay and this was handled again, with a smile and no problem... Beds were comfy, bathroom was immaculate, and TV was big :) Octogan Restaurant was first class. Got a great steak dinner and the wine was good too. Restaurant a little pricey, but worth it for the convenience. The onsite Starbucks comes in handy for an a.m. latte. Mystic was only a 5min drive away. Parking was ample (but then again, it was winter). The town of Mystic was soooo charming! Every pub owner, restaurant waitress, and shop owner was personable and engaging. I've been to Newport, RI and this town is very comparable (just smaller). Loved (loved!) The S&P Oyster House. Would go back to Mystic in a New York minute!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Impressive and welcoming lobby. The restaurant and room service are definitely above average. Nice rooms with good beds.
Service was fine. Everything was clean and new. But...walls are thin, gym needs to be larger for size of hotel as was packed at 5:30am in the offseason. Overall a good choice for the area.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like some other Marriotts. Pretending they value your status, but not going out of their way to prove it. The staff was not very helpful or accommodating on check-in. Did not ask us if we wanted bell service, were told we would not be comped breakfast even though the concierge lounge was closed etc etc. The room had not been properly cleaned. The bedside table still was wet and stained from the people before us. Very disappointing to say the least. They did say they would upgrade our room since the place was very nearly empty, however, all they did was move us to a corner room that was hardly, if any bigger than any other room. The amenities in the bathroom were the same, bottom of the line brand that they carry in all the rooms. We decided to eat off site so I cant speak to the restaurant and the prices were outlandish at the spa, so we didn't go there either. Next time we stay in the area it will not be here!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassageTherapistME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Mystic Marriott Hotel and Spa reminds me of a JW Marriott. The staff is five star. Adam greeted us and checked us in. He was extremely attentive, very professional, and a positive representation of Marriott. The staff at Octagon is unmatched, from the cheerful manager to the omelette man to the waitstaff; all are excellent. The hotel and grounds are beautiful; looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews