We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Navy Lodge” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navy Lodge New London

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge New London
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Navy Lodge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed there twice with in a week and both visits were great! The rooms are clean. We really liked having the kitchenette to keep drinks cold. The kids really liked going to the pool. The breakfast to go bags were a big hit as was the complimentary coffee 24/7. Will definitely stay there when we head up the coast again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hokie23aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

In town for my brothers Sub School Graduation. Location is perfect. About 7 minute drive from the gate of the base. You will have to either have your Sailor check u in, be a Sailor yourself or a vet. All rooms had a small kitchen. Small refrigerator, microwave & 4 eye stove top. Room was comfortable & quiet. And priced at $75 a night, cant beat that anywhere close. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Best navy lodge we have ever stayed at. Will be sure to stay again. Clean comfy and great value. Great location, playground for the kids, commissary and nex nearby. Staff is friendly, and you can grab a bag breakfast to go which is very convienient.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navymarriedhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. My husband booked a fishing charter and we had 6 adult family members in the same room. Our room was very spacious, very clean and comfortable. We had brought with us an Aero Bed for the 3rd couple. We did not trip over each other even with the third bed. The room has a small kitchenette, we did not use. The bathroom was spacious as well. It had a connecting room and my in-laws stayed one night next door. It was great deal. They have many attractions nearby. From casinos to beaches it was a fantastic weekend all together.

Room Tip: This property DOES NOT have an elevator. If you have trouble carrying your belongings up and down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogWhizzer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

OK you can't beat this place for the money, great value, great location and great service. A tip of the hat goes out to Chad for his helpfulness and great attitude at the front desk! The room was clean and they allowed us to check in early. The kitchenette is a plus and allowed us take a break from eating out for every meal. Also allows you to keep your drinks cold! The only complaint we have is the uncomfortable mattresses and the pillows had no substance to them, had a hard time getting a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

The rooms were clean and the staff was very courteous. We were there for my youngest brothers wedding, he is stationed in Groton. The Navy Lodge was convenient to many restaurants and pretty close to the local mall as well. I am not sure if you are allowed to stay at the Navy Lodge without a Navy connection, I know my brother had a block of rooms for our family.
When we go back to visit, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was neat and clean, everything one might expect from a Navy Lodge. We would definitely stay here again. the Navy Exhange is nearby for any supplies your might require.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dz221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge New London

Property: Navy Lodge New London
Address: 2 Proteus Avenue, Groton, CT 06340-5000
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navy Lodge New London offers Active Duty and Retired military members and their families 72 clean, comfortable and affordable family and business class accommodations. Each guest room comes equipped with a kitchenette, air conditioning, and private bath. We offer "Breakfast to Go" each morning in the lobby. We are Pet friendly. Navy Lodge New London is conveniently located near the Submarine Base New London for quick access to the Navy Exchange, Commissary, and MWR facilities and it is just a short drive to historic Mystic, CT and the beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing