We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Navy Lodge New London

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navy Lodge New London
Save
You added Navy Lodge New London to your Saves list
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great value, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have a son stationed at the Navy base in Groton. We stayed for 4 days and were very pleased with the room, staff and quality of beds and bedding. A light breafast was offered in morning. Highly reccomend!

Room Tip: no elevator, tow floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkimjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were traveling to Virginia Beach and stopped here on our way. We were very surprised at how lovely this Lodge was. Very clean and accomodations were were of the upmost quality. The staff was pleasant and helpful. If we had more time we would have spent another night here. Great place to stay for any amount of time!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are fine it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank estr49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

if you are able to stay, you must have a military ID or a sponsor. Clean, friendly, helpful staff. Great loaction, Rooms are HUGE

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank djbrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, MA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is a great value at about $75/night. The rooms have kitchenettes and a table, as well as the usual desk, beds, nightstands, etc. However, there was a mixup with our reservations and we ended up short one room. The front desk staff did NOTHING to try to rectify the situation. Then, when I sent an email to the manager telling him what happened, I did not even get a response. I was disappointed. I rate this hotel high in value, location, and cleanliness, but low on service.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MomActon_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New London
Holiday Inn New London
#1 of 5 in New London
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge New London

Property: Navy Lodge New London
Address: 2 Proteus Ave, Groton, CT 06340-2866
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navy Lodge New London offers Active Duty and Retired military members and their families 72 clean, comfortable and affordable family and business class accommodations. Each guest room comes equipped with a kitchenette, air conditioning, and private bath. We offer "Breakfast to Go" each morning in the lobby. We are Pet friendly. Navy Lodge New London is conveniently located near the Submarine Base New London for quick access to the Navy Exchange, Commissary, and MWR facilities and it is just a short drive to historic Mystic, CT and the beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing