We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Run down, and dirty” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagship Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flagship Inn And Suites
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Run down, and dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past Saturday night with our family.

PROS:
Free wifi (have to ask for password)
Easy check-in/check-out
You park right outside your room

CONS:
Run-down on the outside and inside
Broken remote/broken window/broken desk drawer/broken tv cabinet
Shower was the anti slip railing part
Mirror had rust on it
TV was very limited channel wise
Floor was DIRTY! My one year old was walking around barefoot, and her feet were almost black.
Door didn't shut very well
Use an actual key as opposed to key cards.

Overall for the price I was expecting a t least a clean room. They really need to upgrade this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank agirlinfin2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    19
    12
    67
See reviews for
15
35
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

wow remember the old motor lodges. well this is one ,never updated went into room obviously floor not cleaned in a long time ,hair in bathtub, coffee maker broke ,no internet as promised air condition didn't work .not a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Groton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!!
My brother-in-law booked two rooms for us to stay here for one night. We checked in after 11pm and immediately walking into the room, there was an odor of cat pee. The rugs have obviously never been cleaned - there were disgusting stains on the floor, curtains and the one chair in the room. There were dead bugs on the floor. The curtains looked like they've never been washed. It was after 11pm and we had two kids with us, so we decided to just go to sleep and deal with it in the morning. When my brother-in-law arrived with his girlfriend, I had already checked in for them and given them the heads up of the room status. It wasn't until the next morning at 8:30 that I discovered they slept in their car, because they found bugs in their bed in their room. When I went to the front desk to let them know that my brother-in-law slept in his car, the man was very rude and told me there were no bugs in the bed and they should've complained when they had the problems, not in the morning. I told him I didn't feel that I should have to pay for a room that wasn't used and that it's not proper to tell a customer that they are wrong. Didn't he ever hear that the customer is always right? He proceeded to tell me that he's been in the business for 16 years. I told him that I've worked in hotel businesses and customer service for 21 years. I asked him if I could be reimbursed and he said no. I told him be was very rude and left.
I'm not a person to complain, but I honestly feel that this place should not be in business. I've never left a bad complaint about a motel/hotel EVER!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinaelise03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was going to stay there two nights. I walked in and right out. Nothing like the pictures. Drill holes through the lock on front door, smelled awful, dead bugs, dirty bathroom and the worse was the very evident stains on the bedding.. I payed extra $10 and stayed at a clean hotel up the road.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rmc201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Decent sized room for the cost. The room was clean enough and ok for a overnight stay. I thought it was fine,I didn't do the breakfast. Front desk staff is friendly enough. I would recommend this to someone who needs a quick, cheap stay and who is not very picky.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

My husband is in a wheelchair. I made the reservation and put in all capital letters. MUST HAVE WHEELCHAIR ENTRANCE! We arrived after driving 2 days, after midnight. Not only did they not give me the room I requested I had to pay 50.00 more a night. We were there 7 nights. The room that we were assigned had a 6 inch step up, there is no way to get a 360 lbs wheelchair up that. The entrance to the office is also a large step up, no way could anyone in a wheelchair can even get in the office.The room was somewhat clean, if you don't count the cobwebs over the beds that were NEVER cleaned. The heat didn't work well enough to feel it unless you had your hand over the fan. They only made 1 bed we slept in them both, my husband in one because of his disability needed to sleep alone. They say free enternet... if it works.. and is a box outside the room with a line ran from the office. No hairdryer, no free breakfast, no ironing board, no newspaper, clock radio was broken, and no fitness center. Spend a little more money and get better for your money.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the WORSE hotel I have ever been in. What was supposed to be a wonderful stress free Mother's day weekend, turned into waking up in filth. Dirty condoms, stains in the bed, no bed sheets, only a thin white blank to cover the mattress. The man at the front desk was rude and called me a liar to my face and told me he didnt have a bug problem. I woke up before my boyfriend in time to clean up the hundreds of Ants that showed up over night, after killing more than a dozen when we got there. The man wouldnt refund the money and our TV was broken. We had to hit it just to get the picture to work on 1 of 10 channels we had. Called in a reported them to health services. Check yourself for ring worm and possible STD's sleeping in this dumpster! I guess you get what you pay for. They gave us one little shampoo for the two of us and the man told me if I wanted towels I had to bring down my dirty ones to the front desk and then he would give me new ones.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedTripper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Groton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#10 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.8 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn And Suites

Property: Flagship Inn And Suites
Address: Route 184 - 470 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Flagship Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Inn And Hotel Groton
Flagship Hotel Groton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing