We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flagship Inn And Suites
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We arrived at this hotel and what a disappointment. The shower bar was missing! The room was dirty. There was no customer service upon checking in or through out the stay. The room was not done up after first night nor did we receive any clean towels. The soda machine was empty except for the coke selection. Upon putting money in the machine, it kept the money and did not drop a soda. I went in to tell the desk clerk, who was dressed in a t-shirt and flannel pajama bottoms. I was told he couldn't go out and check the machine as it was snowing. I was instructed to tell the Manager in the morning. The next morning we went in the office for coffee and I asked about the soda machine: He replied, "Gee I don't know someone just used it." Sure they did! The continental breakfast they offered was donuts which were stale and uncovered cereal. A big "Where not to stay in the Groton Area."

Room Tip: Do not pick, even if a last resort! Drive further.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valerie2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Flagship Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

I checked in, was greated very nicely by the lobby clerk. He let me check in 45 minutes early. Interenet worked great, room very spacious. For the price this is fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Are you on your way somewhere? Want a decent sized room with older beds, older carpet, a 2 minute drive to the highway ... near shopping and restaurants ... and mediocre to good Internet? (although, the hot water was hot, and decent volume).

Well, if so, this is your place. Nothing really to complain about - but nothing great to brag about.. It's the old fashioned Motel style - where all the doors open up to the outside.

What they refer to when they say "suites" - I don't know. As the owners are immigrants to the USA, perhaps the word didn't translate right.

Oh, by the way, if you want two double beds, you'll have to walk up to the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Was more out if the way than expected. Room was clean, beds were ok. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay for just over $100 this will do.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pricelessmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Bathroom smelled awful. Air conditioner was missing dial to adjust temp. Was told by desk clerk there was nothing they do as they were almost fully booked? Came down and turned the air conditioner down. I asked them to please leave the screw driver so I could adjust the temp myself. Sure glad I did as I needed to throughout the night.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 08108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Group of men drinking at bottom of stairwell - very intimidating to a group of 2 mothers with our daughters. Room (non-smoking) smelled of smoke and had ashtray in bathroom. Asked if there was a pool at the health club that was included in fee - told they were out of business. Definitely did not feel safe. Certainly not as it appears on website. We did not stay.

Room Tip: Stick with
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

staff was very helpful and friendly. Room wasn't too bad. It was old and it showed. Beds were extremely comfortable. I will stay there again! Location is great if you are in town for Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
0.8 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#7 of 14 in Groton
697 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Groton
Motel 6 Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
207 reviews
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn And Suites

Address: Route 184 - 470 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range: $48 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flagship Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flagship Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Inn And Hotel Groton
Flagship Hotel Groton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing