We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    40
    71
    63
    41
See reviews for
77
105
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowdoin, Maine
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I made a reservation at this hotel for January 18-20, 2013. Unfortunately they did not send me an email confirmation as a reminder. I became sick, missed 2 weeks of work. Since I had no proof of the reservation I did not remember it. I frequently check my account on line. On January 22nd 2013 I noticed a debit for $224.80 for Days Inn and Suites. I immediately called Days Inn in Groton and was told by the hotel clerk I should have had a friend cancel the reservation (say what) I would have to contact the manager after 5pm. I called after 5pm and surprise, surprise the manager was not available. I then called the next day and was told the manager would call me back in 10 minutes. Of course the manager did not call me back. I think I made the reservation through Wyndham Rewards. You can not check a reservation on line without the confirmation. I have contacted Wyndham Rewards twice by their on line 'contact us' feature. I have heard nothing. I tried calling Wyndham Rewards and was kept on hold for so long, I gave up. Considering the situation I would expect better public relations from either the Days Inn and Suites or Wyndham Rewards. I will never use Wyndam Rewards again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaP155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was a great place to stay & would will definately stay there again.

There are a lot of places to visit, close to the hotel.

The staff were very personable, helpful, and fast with any requests.

The price of the room was exceptional for the king room suite. It didn't come even close to other hotels in the area for what you pay and get in the room. Non comparable...

I loved the fact it had a kitchen and living space, seperate & private from the bedroom area and bath. The accomodations were very nice.

The room was clean and up to date.

I cannot say enough positive things about the staff & the overall hotel experience.

I highly recommend & will surely be back when in the area next.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was very quiet. No traffic at all. No noise. No sleep disruption.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUGUSTA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel was dirty and had wires hanging everywhere. Tried to switch to a smaller room upon arrival since two people cancelled on us and they would not let us. They said hotel was really busy but parking lot had only a few cars in it. Way overpriced and would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DoNotStAyHereAugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Groton hotels

VERNON ROCKVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We celebrated New Year's eve at Mohegan Sun. Knowing we would be late in checking in, I called to confirm our reservation and was told the reservation would hold the suite. for us, When we checked in around 2AM, the gentleman who I had spoken to earlier, remembered I had called and had all the paperwork ready. We had stayed here 2 years ago. Having stayed at many Days Inn before,we were disappointed with the breakfast, In the past, the breakfast had waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage,cereals,pastries, fruits, coffee, tea and milk . Missing were the waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank FONTZ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

New Years eve I had booked a room down the street at Flagship Inn I was very unhappy and upset with the cleanliness of the room. I left there in hopes to find another room for the night. It was very late, I was crying feeling really nervous hoping I didn't have to drive 2 hours to get home. I walked into Days Inn and Suites the gentleman behind the counter was very kind and professional I was very lucky they had a room available it was very clean, warm and comfortable. I had a good nights rest. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor I had no problem with noise and the 3 room suite was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Groton
Motel 6 Groton
#10 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos

Property: Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Address: 135 Kings Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn and Suites Groton offers a home-like environment with our 2-room spacious suites including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Several include a living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Located within minutes from Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwood Resort and Casino and Mystic. Easy on/off access to I- 95. Beautiful outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet and complimentary daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Days Inn Hotel Groton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing