We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Groton Ct. Worst Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Staff is very RUDE. They do not great guests. At check out they do not present guests with a receipt. In my case I asked for a receipt at checkout and when I reviewed it I noticed that they charged me $29.04 more that what I was confirmed for. I went back but the lady refused to refund me back. She said the reason for that was that I booked on line and that is not the way to do. She said with a very arrougant tone. YOU NEED TO CALL HERE! YOU BOOKED THROUGH CORPORATION! THAT IS THERE RATE NOT OURS. Really, I never had an experience like this. Very unpleasant. Never stay there again. Never!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancieK, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

I am sorry for your experience at the THE DAYS INN hotel, however this review was posted at my hotel site and WE ARE NOT THE DAYS INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 408 of 408 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank danielfN2517XG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Days I, front desk at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipmonkey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.1 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
355 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#7 of 14 in Groton
707 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,966 reviews
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos

Address: 135 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn and Suites Groton offers a home-like environment with our 2-room spacious suites including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Several include a living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Located within minutes from Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwood Resort and Casino and Mystic. Easy on/off access to I- 95. Beautiful outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet and complimentary daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Days Inn Hotel Groton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing