We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The service was wonderful. Darcy and Nancy took great care of us with a personal touch to be sure we enjoyed our weekend away. The rooms were clean and large and it was an easy ride to nearby attractions. The Submarine Base, Mystic Seaport and Aquarium, casinos and wineries are a short ride.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 842 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Groton is close to the Submarine Base and Electric Boat and is a great place to stay on business. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable with pleanty of room to get work done in the room and free wifi for the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Ralph Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

in all respects: location, service, quality of room, quality of breakfast. Parking is easy and the price was right. I think this is a winner and go-to kind of place. It is very close to Mohegan Sun, as well as Mystic Seaport.

If you are looking at Conn. College or Mitchell College, both are no more than 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank europhile105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Outstanding service, great location, wonderful staff and first class facilities. You will be missing out on a great stay if you choose any other hotel. The price is right and it is within walking distance of TF Green Airport. Great bar and restaurant is connected wth a fabulous happy hour. Recommend this is the best place to stay in Providence, RI

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Second time here in a few years. Great location. Excellent staff and very well run. Very clean, plenty of parking, great breakfast, nice rooms and close to all in the area. I stayed for business but also great for families. Nice place and great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great rooms, and food. The staff are always pleasant and cheerful. Warm welcomes and goodbyes. The snacks are put out every afternoon along with fruits. Breakfast and room service are quick and tasty. The beds are adjustable and very close to sleep numbers. The hot tub and pool make the long days go away. When I travel to Groton this is where I stay, period!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank ChettF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Excellent hotel. Even provided a hose so we could wash our antique cars before the show. Top shefl, helpful and friendly staff. Right next to a shopping center. (Walmart) Helped us find a good restaurant for over 30 people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
959 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,095 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
629 reviews
5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $115 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing