We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

It is because of Nancy, the bartender that we will definitely stay here again. She is such a wonderful server, seeing to our beverage and dinner needs with great care. She went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Also, the housekeeping staff did an extraordinary job of freshening our room every day. It was as close to perfect as one would expect. The cuisine in the restaurant is one of Groton's best kept secrets. Our meals were outstanding each and every time. It's quite a joy to stay here, and it's obvious the management staff knows what they are doing, and cares about both their employees and their clients. Five Stars!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank 290austinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 842 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Two thumbs up for this hotel, everything was great from the time we checked-in to the time we checked out. Cozy room and lobby area. Friendly personnel and nice accortment of beverages when you walk-in. I would stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

While staying in the Mystic/Groton area decided to try the HGI in Groton. My wife likes Hilton Garden Inns and we had not yet stayed at this property. The location was good, close to many attractions in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was on a Sunday night and the hotel was not real busy so we enjoyed having the pool and hot tub to ourselves. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed as all of the HGI properties are. The coffee and cookies in the lobby were fresh and convenient. This location lived up to the standards that we enjoy at HGI and have become accustomed to. We won't hesitate to stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times on trips to Foxwoods. It's about a 15 minute drive to the casino. We name our own price on Priceline and select 3.5 stars in Mystic and get this hotel for a very good price. It's always clean, comfortable, and very convenient location.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

For a short break in the middle of A New England Winter it was nice to stay in a warm and friendly hotel. The pool was warm, the food fresh, lobby bright and friendly. The staff respectful and helpful. The Hilton is a family as well as business destination that will guaranty a comfortable and safe nights sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went to a concert at Mohegan Sun but unfortunately the Hotel was fully committed. Fortunately after reading trip advisor reviews we elected to stay here. The staff was very professional and friendly and the rooms were spotless. They also provide complimentary shuttle service to and from Mohegan Sun. We would definitely stay again the next were back in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john-hana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. As a frequent business traveler this is great place to stay. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. When you walk into the lobby I always enjoy being there it is a nice welcome/presentation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
958 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,090 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
628 reviews
5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Groton
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $114 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing