We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
West Caldwell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and helpful staff”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed as part of a very reasonable room block, arranged for us by a family member, so we could all attend a wake and funeral. The staff could not be kinder to our group. Of particular note was the hospitality we received from Nancy, our waitress and bartender. She was thoughtful and kind, even helped get the kids in our group situated as we had a mini family reunion. The location was quiet, easy to find. Makes it ideal for tourist and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    230
    59
    29
    15
See reviews for
225
245
35
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Recently moved away from this area and needed to reconnect with some of my friends that I was missing. Stayed at this Hilton so I could have my own space. It was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. I slept peacefully and late which is very unusual for me. I would definitely recommend this Hilton for anyone that needs to stay in the Groton area. Also the location is very close to the casinos.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel was a great choice for our weekend visit to SE CT - close to many attractions as well as the two casinos. The staff were phenomenal and were exceptionally friendly and helpful - we arrived early but were given a room right away, and any time we had a question the front desk staff were cheery in their responses. A really nice feature was the coffee/tea/water that was available in the lobby - really made for a nice start/end to the day. The rooms and the facility itself was very clean and well-maintained, and there was always ample, well-lit parking available. This hotel is also located next to a Walmart as well as a strip mall which made picking up items that we forgot very easy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciarrai81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

What a wonderful, family-owned hotel! I stayed there for 5 days for a conference, and I found the staff to be courteous and helpful at every turn. The rooms were clean and very well appointed ... the fridge, coffee maker, and microwave in each room makes things VERY convenient. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling in the area!

Room Tip: My room was right across from the conference room, which made things very convenient for me, as I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel was lovely. We were able to check in early, they upgraded our room for no additional charge, and the staff was very helpful. It was clean and well maintained. Our room was very nicely decorated and very clean.
I had gotten sick one night, and the front desk sent up stomach mediaction from their first aid kit gratis and instantly when I called.They were so kind and helpful. The room service breakfast we ordered came right on time to our room, and was hot and yummy.
The only downside (which is of not fault of the hotel) was the ignorant, rude guests staying on the same floor as my husband and me. I had to wonder if this was the first time this particluar group of people stayed in a hotel. From running down the hallway screaming with a group of 3 year olds, to yelling "Wooo Hoo, Party!" at 2 AM. Seriously, have some respect for others in this world people and behave when in public. As I said, this was not teh Hotels fault so I haven't penalized them in my rating.
Bottom line, the hotel was great, book it. Central located, clean and fair price. It boils down to wherever you go there will always be people who have no manners.

Room Tip: Book on a internet travel site and save a lot of $$$!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

we often go to mohegan sun and this specific garden inn is about an easy 15 minutes away without the accrued experience of paying well over 200.00 a night to stay at the casino.The hotel in spotless in every aspect,rooms,pool area,lobby and restaurant.The food is very good but there are other options nearby,anyway i stay there 5/6 times a year and i enjoy my stays always.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zemanelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I had a fabulous stay here! Spacious rooms, excellent WIFI, office facilities on the ground floor, cool gym and pool, a laundrette, skilled staff, plenty of free parking on the grounds, complimentary drinks and breakfast in the lobby. Didn't miss anything that you would need on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheftrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
781 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,438 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 224 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing