We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United States
2 reviews
“Always pleased”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at HGI Mystic / Groton, and was even more pleased the 2nd time. We had an opportunity to enjoy the pool/jacuzzi this trip and it was just perfect - considering outside was a frigid 30 degrees. The complimentary coffee bar in the lobby also offered iced tea and lemonade, which was a nice change. I definitely recommend this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    240
    64
    31
    15
See reviews for
244
259
35
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel is a top-notch facility with beautiful and functional amenities. The full service breakfast, dinner menu, and room service made a hectic and lengthy business stay more than pleasant. This hotel staff worked consistently to treat myself and my working peers with the best of customer service. Special kudos to the restaurant and bar staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel entrance is so fancy. Right way I was greated and helped out with every question I had. The room was just perfect, it was very comfortable. I had a flight at 5am so the express check out made it conviniet for me to leave right on time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great location close to Mystic Village & Mohegan Sun casino. We stayed only for one night. A mini getaway from NYC. Checked in was very smooth. Nisha was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. She informed us that the pool & Jacuzzi was not heated but the staff is working on it. And she'll call us as soon as it's fixed. We were a little disappointed because we were looking forward to the Jacuzzi after a long drive and we brought our bathing suit just for that reason. She offered us a complimentary upgrade to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub. She was very sweet and that made our stay! We loved our Jacuzzi room! Thank you very much Nisha! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzywaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We truly enjoyed this hotel. The pool gave our little one a place to run out some energy every evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful to us. We enjoyed the coffee tea and hot chocolate that they had out in the lobby and it was very much needed with the cold snap that hit while we were there. The staff were wonderful and attentive to our 5 year old daughter, making her feel important too. Everything was perfect. I have only one compliant and that is with the dial a comfort bed. Ours didn't seem to work well. One side seemed stuck on firm and the other on soft. My wife and I had the feel of being rolled to the middle of the bed. But other than that it was the best place to stay in Groton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay, I have stayed at many hotels in the area and this was the best one. The hotel is in a great location, just off 95. easy to get to casinos and mystic area. I will go back to this hotel on my next trip to the area. Hotel staff is great and the place is very clean and modern. great stay. Hotel is also good with kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
782 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked two rooms here for a casino trip – unfortunately, both rooms were right above the AC roof deck and it was really, really noisy all night. Check in was easy, and the desk clerk was really nice. We had fresh baked cookies and tea, and enjoyed cheese, crackers and wine in the lobby by the fireplace. It was a nice place for the family to get together and visit as opposed the hotel room. The bed was comfortable and really, except for the awful view and noise, this is a great hotel stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing