We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Groton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Groton”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent two two day stays in the Hilton Garden Inn for a USCGA reunion. The hotel is very well located, with excellent service and excellent food in the restaurant. I used the fitness center twice, and it was clean with great equipment, and virtually empty in the early am. HGI offered a military rate that was excellent, and with Hilton Honors we received the breakfasts for free. We also stayed in a nearby higher rated and more $$$ Marriott Hotel, and found the room in the HGI better equipped with microwave and refrig, two soaps, and two Kurig coffees both caffeine and decaf.

Room Tip: We had both front and rear facing rooms on the 2nd floor, and both were very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    233
    63
    29
    15
See reviews for
231
252
35
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Traveling with an 8-year old in October, I wanted a heated indoor pool, so I called the hotel before booking. I was told that it was heated and was extremely disappointed to discover it was not. The staff was friendly and promptly addressed an issue we had with the plumbing. The breakfast was a good value, but I wondered why I bothered when there was no one set up to check who had paid. Some of the linens were tattered. Overall, it was an ok stay, though overpriced for the value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located near the Mystic seaport and downtown Mystic. We had a great experience at the hotel and would highly recommend it. The service was good and the rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Well the gander inn is ok not really my style. Homewood suite full up Hilton. Garden was stuffy n drab. Good hotel if your over 65 years old. the so called adjustable beds OMG the worst ever..The staff was very kind and good to work with.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank fluakq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't say much more other than this is an average hotel. Room was clean, quiet, staff was ok. The bed though, was the most uncomfortable bed I ever slept on. It felt like I was sleeping on a cement slab. The breakfast was disgusting and I found the staff disappointing. All in all, stay here if you need to, but there are a lot of other options around Mystic to pick from.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nytravelergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was excellent and the staff was very service oriented. The restaurant and bar were a very nice feature. The location was convenient for visiting Mystic Seaport and Old Lyme areas as well as New London and Groton.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was in a good location and was Very clean. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. My only concern was the price was higher than other hotels in the area with no complimentary breakfast. There was a $9.95 charge for the crappy little breakfast offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank baddabin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
548 reviews
5.5 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing