We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night during our recent New England vacation. We both agreed it was the best hotel of our trip.

We found the front desk staff to all be very friendly, efficient, and well organized. When we stopped at the desk to inquire about how to get to the Mohegan Sun, the clerk immediately reached into the desk and pulled out a sheet of paper with pre-printed directions not only to the casino, but directions for the return trip as well. We liked this attention to detail and found it extremely helpful to have these directions with us, especially since we were returning later in the evening. We were a little concerned that we'd have trouble finding parking upon our return since it was late, but there was more than ample parking available.

The lobby, hallways, and other main areas of the hotel were all very clean and nicely furnished and decorated. Our room itself was spotless and we didn't hear a sound all night to disturb our sleep. The shower was one of the best we've ever found in a hotel room.

We were sorry we had to check out after only one night, and if we ever return to the area again, we'll definitely be booking at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 842 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Enjoyed this property which was in close proximity to Mystic and New London. Rooms were clean and furnishings in excellent condition. Pool and fitness center were quite acceptable. Hotel is just far enough from local attractions to be quiet in the evening. Hotel staff most gracious and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights recently. This is a fairly new property that is well appointed and sound proofing seems good.. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is a little tricky but it is close to I-95. They have beds whenre you can change the number setting which I do not find particularly comfortable. They are not bad but I prefer the nice soft ones most Hilton properties have. Breakfast is pretty good but I had a free Hilton honors certificate. Personally, I don't think I would pay the full buffet price. Overall this is a really good property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel staff was great. Check in was fast and it was late at night we wanted to get settled quick. The room was clean and fresh. Well set up. Pool was a nice break after a long day. Beds where great. Easy check out in the morning as we needed to catch a Ferry. Would recommend to any families. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Perfect hotel! Great location, great staff!!!! rooms are fantastic and the front desk staff is beyond great!!! Make sure to stay here when heading to the Mystic area. I stay here a lot and the staff has made me feel like this is my second home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were more than pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed here while relocating to the Connecticut area. The staff was more than friendly and professional from the housekeepers to the front desk and the breakfast staff. The hotel room itself was one of the largest I have ever stayed in at a Hilton property, the pool area was clean and relaxing, and the business center was perfect. We look forward to sending friends and family there when they are in town to visit. A job well done by the entire staff!

Room Tip: Handicap rooms are incredibly spacious and a pleasant surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntiquedTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although the accommodations were clean and comfortable and the rate was reasonable, what might have been a pleasant stay was negated by a number of issues with availability of staff to assist with problem, ventilation issues and noises in adjacent rooms. I might give it one more try when I am in the area as the potential seems apparent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
959 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
629 reviews
5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Groton
Price Range: $115 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing