We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent. No worries here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent. No worries here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to see a concert at Mohegan Sun. Check in clerk was very friendly and found us a room that was ready when we arrived. Room was very clean and in excellent condition. Pool area looked very nice but we didn't get a chance to use it. Breakfast was pretty basic but fine. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    197
    52
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
199
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

First time at this hotel and it was great stay. Wonderful staff, facility, and a great breakfast. Well appointed room and WiFi worked great. Very convenient to a Walmart if you forgot something. Easy access to many local sites on both sides of the Thames River.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family and I came here for the end of April vacation to visit Mystic. I chose this Hilton over the one directly across from the aquarium because it had suites with a jacuzzi tub and the price was NOT in the least ridiculous! The room was super clean, and very spacious. I didn't realize there was a dial on the side of the bed to adjust the comfort level of the mattress. We had breakfast both mornings we were here because it was all you can eat adults $9.95 and kids $5.95 (i believe). The only thing I didn't care for were the pancakes here. The staff was ABSOLUTELY friendly and Personable. Not really fake like a lot of people I've interacted with in the industry. I think that's what really made my stay. Well that and the GIANT tub!! The kids had a very good time. My husband and I had a very relaxing and laid back 3 days with 2 boys and baby girl :-) . I honestly can't wait to get back here again. Also there's a Walmart very conveniently located next door, so if you forget anything....it's right there...the parking lots are adjoined. The aquarium is less than ten minutes away and there were a lot of other sites not far away that we would've liked to visit but we'll save for later. Very conveniently located off the highway. For the price...there was no question about staying here. I'm from Boston so I know what a quality hotel suite with the amenities we had goes for. For me...this place is a MUST STAY!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

A very positive experience. Helpful staff, clean hotel and a nice room. Other notes, very quite, and properly heated without a lot of noise.... Have had experience with HGI before and was very impressed with the positive nature of the staff and the quality of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here a couple of times for business and have always liked this hotel. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is great.

The beds are very comfortable!

Next to the hotel is a Walmart which is convenient if you need to pick up medicine, snacks, etc.

Room service was good too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoriad1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great rooms, good location to I95 or other major roads. Rooms were large, clean and had very comfortable beds. Housekeeping was great. Has fridge and microwave in room. Only negative was auto closing bathroom door, but not a big deal. I was working too early for breakfast but there was coffee, tea and fruit out at all times. Staff at front desk was always friendly. There was also a bar and restaurant which I didn't use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todd54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This HGI was spotless in every area. The staff was uniformly pleasant, accommodating and actually cheerful. The location is convenient in every aspect. This has been the case every time I am in this area on business. Should I return on a leisure trip, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMcG801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 14 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#2 of 14 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing