We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Griswold
Certificate of Excellence
Gardner
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place, outstanding staff, lots of choices for breakfast. Only thing transportation too casinos is only on the weekends.

Girls trip very fun place and very clean. Coffee was very good.

Needed additional towels got very quickly.




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Linda, Thank you for reviewing the AmericInn of Griswold and choosing us for your girls weekend. I'm happy to see you were able to enjoy a few of the amenities we have to offer here at the property! We pride ourselves in creating a relaxing guest experience, and I'm glad to see you experienced that first hand. Again, thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    72
    24
    10
    11
See reviews for
84
119
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Internet is too slow to use, and the pool was occupied for 3 days in a row with an outside swim lesson company. Breakfast was good, staff very nice. We stayed in a pet room, which was needed for our family, but it smelled very bad.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the AmericInn Griswold. We take great pride in our customer service and I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. Please allow us another opportunity to host you and your family. I can be reached directly at (860) 376-3200.

Warm regards,
Laura Wheatley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury Mass
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The value for the price is great. It is close to foxwoods and mohegan sun casinos . They have an indoor pool for guests to use . The choices of food for the free breakfast is great . You can have eggs , sausages,yogurts, cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee and juice . You will not leave hungry ! I will be staying there again when I want to visit the casinos .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank upsjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you Jeanne for the fantastic review! I'm happy to see you will be visiting us again for your next trip to the casinos! We are always striving to provide a relaxing and comfortable environment for our guests, and I'm glad you were able to experience that first hand. We are looking forward to your next visit! Thank you again for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our room was spacious and clean. Room wasnt ready upon arrival and when we did get in room The fireplace didnt work. However maintenance man came and fixed it fairly quick. Loved the room. Shuttle bus to casinos was not available on sunday night (even though it was holiday weekend) and cab service is horrible! Waited a while for a ride to casino and over 2 hrs to get back to hotel. All in all the hotel was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Public Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the AmericInn of Griswold, and for taking the time to review the property! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize your fireplace was not working at the time of your arrival, but glad we were able to get it back up and running in a timely manner. I will share your comments with my team, they are always striving to create a comfortable environment for our guests. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Emily H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

For a recent 3 night stay, this hotel was suggested to me by my daughter who I was visiting in the area. The lobby was lovely and the reception staff courteous. However, both coverlets on the beds in my room were badly stained and the room just looked a bit old and tired. I could deal with that but on the 2nd day I left the hotel early Saturday morning and returned Saturday evening. Upon returning, I discovered that the door to my room had been left open and the bed I had slept in was only half made. When I told the person at the reception desk about all this she apologized, said she's notify the staff but that was the end of that. I also had to have my room key re-keyed twice before they finally gave me a new one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Debra,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Griswold. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. My hope is that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations and right our wrong. Please contact me directly at 860-376-3200 to discuss a future stay. Again I do apologize for the inconveniences and hope we can host you in the future.
Emily Hurlock
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels, Motels and Inns in my lifetime, and I must say that when I stay at AmericInn I stay with one of the best in the business. They always provide me with exceptional service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Paul, seeing guests like you makes our job even better! Thank you for the kind review! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service, and I'm happy you are able to experience that first hand. Thank you again for staying with us, and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The best hotel ...super cozy! The staff makes you feel at home! I Go there every year with my family this year I came with my girlfriend and I had a great time ...the breakfast is delicious ..the beds are clean the pool is clean
Overall 10/10

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griswoldct, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Jason, thank you for making the AmericInn of Griswold your "home away from home". We always want to make our guests feel comfortable, and I'm glad to see you relaxed in our pool and enjoyed a hot breakfast. Hopefully we can host you again in the future! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griswold
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plainfield - Casino Area
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
16.0 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
Address: 375 Voluntown Rd, Griswold, CT 06351-2532
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Griswold
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Griswold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold is your destination for comfortable, friendly and affordable accommodations near the I-395 business corridor. Visitors to the Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods Resort Casinos and MGM Grand Casino at Foxwoods will enjoy our unbeatable hotel value and free hourly casino shuttle every weekend. (Shuttle reservations must be made in advance.) Relax and enjoy yourself gambling, or taking in a concert or event while we take care of your transportation.(Please contact the hotel direct for shuttle times.) Sports fans will also enjoy our convenient location near venues for the Connecticut Defenders baseball team and Connecticut Sun basketball team. When you're not busy at an event, you'll enjoy our comfortable rooms and vast amenities: a heated indoor pool, hot tub, fireplace and whirlpool suites, free high-speed Internet, new flatscreen TVs in each guest room and more. Start each morning out right with our free hot, home-style breakfast before exploring the Griswold and Norwich areas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Griswold
Americinn Lodge & Suites Griswold Hotel Griswold
Americinn Hotel Griswold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing