We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
70
5
5
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
5
5
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutstanding foodgrounds are lovelynew york cityupsellplush
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We stopped at the Homestead Inn, the week of all the college graduations in the area. All the hotels were full. Went on TripAdvisor and got a room at the Inn. The hotel was full but they had a room at the guest house, it was wonderful, unique, comfortable, and very pretty

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank ccmalone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Old house with a very special, cosy atmosphere. Some things seem to be a bit outdated, but this is part of the charm of the hotel.If you engage in it, you'll have a wonderful time there. Kitchen run by a great chef. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ConnoisseurQui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

I stayed at the Homestead Inn for 3 nights as I was to attend a 60th birthday party at the hotel. The welcome was warm, my room luxurious and tranquil. The staff were attentive, especially the excellent barman. Cuisine was all delicious. I can’t fault anything. I had a particularly happy stay there.

Room Tip: Arrange your own supper if staying on a Sunday night.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

My experience at this property was one of transition from the hustle-bustle of New York City to a tranquil reunion with friends. I was able to enjoy a beautifully served breakfast While relaxing on the closed in porch after a rainy late-night arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank kenbNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

After driving into a park-like setting of manicured lush green lawns, we were greeted by the manager who helped us with our very heavy luggage up the stairs to a wonderful suite. The building is old and the floors abit uneven, as you would expect from a building of this era. But the baths were vintage with walk in hsowers and well appointed. The view of the grounds from every window,filling the room with light. A pleasure to spend time in. After returning to the hotel the first evening, we met the proprietress, Linda Henkleman, who is sophistocated and clearly well travelled and who could not have been nicer or more helpful! We ate two fantastic dinners in their restaurant. The food is memorable :well prepared and presented, with delicious choices; the staff is accommodating and helpful. At breakfast the room is much quieter and the wait staff is friendly and discreet...no idle chatter that can disrupt the morning calm, but right at your elbow if you need anything. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: you want a room facing the street
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindaheagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews