We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was fantastic in so many ways starting with the port wine when we arrived to the prompt shuttle to the train station when we departed.

Everything was top-notch - hotel lobby was elegant, staff was super friendly and informative and the location is beautiful and centrally located. We will certainly revisit.

Room Tip: Harbor view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sghmail5346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank for the great review of Delamar. We are delighted you enjoyed the experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    108
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
101
257
38
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Recently had a small family wedding at the Delamar. Our guests raved about the food and accommodations and the hotel and restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure everything was done to our liking. During the day leading up to the ceremony, the front desk worked with me to assist placing flowers, gifts, etc. in various rooms. They couldn't have been nicer or more eager to help. I also enjoyed several spa services -- it is a small facility but immaculate and very relaxing.

The lobby is beautiful and there is also a library with comfortable sofas and very upscale coffee machine so you can make yourself cappuccino, espresso, lattes, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey128685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing such a nice review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and I will congratulate the staff for their efforts. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were recently in Greenwich and stayed at the Delamar, our 1st choice in hotels in the surrounding area. The location is ideal for access to 95, the train, walking distance to shopping on Greenwich Avenue and lots of excellent restaurants including the one at the hotel. The decor in the rooms is tastefully done and feels more like your bedroom at home than a hotel! The best part was finding out that we could actually watch our netflix in the room on the hotel tv...priceless when there is nothing on and you are watching a series on netflix-this is a first, haven't seen this before in a hotel. We will be back soon and will be bringing our children, they will love being on the water. We saw 2 beautiful swans floating down the canal early one morning...picture perfect! We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else:)

Room Tip: We love staying on the executive floor, 4th floor, they provide a nice continental breakfast, newspa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel with all of our amenities and services. I was particularly pleased you enjoyed our interactive TV system - a significant upgrade not often found in other hotels that allows our guests to enjoy the best of the web, HD video on demand, local, national and international specialty programming, Microsoft office suite as well as many other concierge features all from the click of your TV remote.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Delamar soon.
Kind Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed for a week in October. The hotel is the nicest "home away from home" I ever run into! first and foremost - the staff is forthcoming and attentive. They rally care! the room is nicely decorated and the bed is VERY COMFORTABLE. The view on the harbor side is very relaxing.
All in all - I highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your Delamar experience! We are delighted you have chosen Delamar for your 'Home away from Home' and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I love this place, and I've come often enough that some of the staff recognize Shady, my standard poodle. The room is always spotless, and the staff are meticulously courteous. The foyer allows a relaxed elegance to the stay. There are some great places to walk, a few blocks to Putman St, a block away from the museum, and hardly a half mile towards the Indian Head (?) Yacht club where the street ends to enjoy sunrises and sunsets... and the occasional swan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenshadus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor! We are so happy we are your home away from home when you and Shady visit family in the area and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was my first time at this small Greenwich hotel, and I can't say enough about how friendly everyone I met who worked there was. The overall ambiance is very low-day, but the lounge and central areas are very cosy and warm. My room was smallish but very very comfortable. The location is excellent for walking into the town and having a meal or shopping. But the main plus for me is the high level of service and helpfulness of the staff. I recommend it.

Room Tip: My only tip would be to ask for the harbor view. I did not have one (I was booked in through a conf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere with genuine hospitality and your recognition of our team is very rewarding. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Delamar is a wonderful spot to stay if you are traveling through The New York area. We were greeted by Sedek at the front desk and was upgraded to a harbor view room. He was wonderfully gracious and courteous. The hotel serves you champagne upon your arrival which was a nice touch. Our room, as the rest of the hotel, is rich with beautiful architectural details. It has a comfortably warm feeling throughout. We ate in the downstairs lounge and indulged ourselves with their double-decker plate of lobster, king crab, raw oysters, mussels, clams, and shrimp. Syed Akber and Victor were friendly and fun servers and bartenders. Even the bellman was friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. I will congratulate Sedek and the rest of the team accordingly and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwich
2.6 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
318 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,327 reviews
19.4 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#3 of 3 in Greenwich
98 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
673 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Property: Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Steamboat Rd, Greenwich, CT 06830-7120
Location: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing