We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot”
Review of Perfect Provenance

Perfect Provenance
Reserve with OpenTable
Perfect Provenance is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 172 Restaurants in Greenwich
Price range: $12 - $35
Description: The Perfect Provenance is a luxury lifestyle store & Cafe 47 located in a restored Victorian style home in downtown Greenwich. Our restaurant was voted Best New Restaurant for 2017 by Greenwich Magazine , our menu reflects the current exhibition in store. We invite you to join us for a truly unique experience.
Restaurant details
Description: The Perfect Provenance is a luxury lifestyle store & Cafe 47 located in a restored Victorian style home in downtown Greenwich. Our restaurant was voted Best New Restaurant for 2017 by Greenwich Magazine , our menu reflects the current exhibition in store. We invite you to join us for a truly unique experience.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Lunch was fantastic and on par price-wise with Greenwich Avenue restaurants except for the missing background noise, which was not missed at all.
Perfect portions of healthy, conscientious and divinely tasty meals. I LOVED the grilled octopus. This cafe knows exactly who they're clientele is and hits the
mark. And apparently the menu changes often with the seasons.
BTW- before dessert hit the boutique upstairs and TRY not to buy something. I failed, miserably.
PS-Holiday Hostess-Gift Heaven! My friends will LOVE my attendance this season. Total win.

1  Thank RebeccaM1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you for you kind words, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2016

It is the multitasker dream place to eat. One can shop or browse through high-end extreme tasteful pieces while waiting for the food to arrive.
The food is amazing and delicious, with a menu is so creative that makes it hard to decide! The lemon coconut cake I had for desert I could easily had seconds and thirds...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FSB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

We glad you love it! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Lisa Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The cafe is a few tables set in the back of a three floor gift and clothes shop. The food was perfectly fine and nicely executed (though it took awhile to get us the food), but extremely expensive and somewhat measly portions for the price. No bread and butter with the meal, just a sprig of decorative rosemary. Service was on par for a local luncheonette, not in line with the professional level one would expect with $18-25 entrees. The whole concept seemed a little muddled and twee, and for the price we expected to be wowed. We weren't and given the prices, would not likely return, would rather spend the money on a more "upscale" experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hikingrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, General Manager at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We work very hard to create an enjoyable atmosphere and dining experience. I hope that you will return and we can make it a better experience for you in the future.

All the best, Lisa Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

WOW!! But that's not all I have to say about this lovely gem in the midst of the usual of the downtown Greenwich shopping and dining experience. The owners of this ever-so-quaint restaurant/store/boutique refurbished a historic building in downtown Greenwich that had been neglected for years and gave it a LIFE! A concept store that changes its focus every couple of months also has a quaint cafe that serves a relatively affordable lunch that makes you feel absolutely special. It's no fuss, but you feel right at home, and you can shop while you wait for your entree. The selection of goods and attention to detail of the space really comes into play here. I was so relieved to be able to dine in Greenwich again without hassle, extremely high prices, and oh yes......a feast of beautiful things around me.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Masayoperfume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you so much Masayoperfume, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you visit with us and hope to see you again soon! Lisa Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Lisa Lori has put together a beautiful store and wonderful restaurant. And you can even bring your dog and sit outside on the terrace.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r0dert430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Perfect Provenance, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you so much Robert! We love hosting you and look forward to every visit. All the best, Lisa Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perfect Provenance also viewed

 
Greenwich, CT
Greenwich, CT
 

Been to Perfect Provenance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing