We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just driving through and so glas we stopped here!”

Diamond Pub & Grill LLC
Ranked #60 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just driving through and so glas we stopped here!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were traveling back home and wanted some burgers so we found this Pub. Service, first of all wall excellent! Our waitress was bubbly and very attentive and followed all of the serving steps. This place was also very clean and had a good surrounding environment. Now the absolute best part of this place was the food. OMG! SO SO SO good! We ordered for the 3 of us, onion rings, buffalo dip, potato skins, and 3 burgers. The food tasted fresh and not greasy and fried. The burgers were VERY juicy. The food was hot and flavorful. We were all impressed. On our next trip to Foxwoods, we will surely be coming back here again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenni2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Pub”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Just your average pub. The have the main domestics, Sam's, Harpoon, Bass, and a few more, not a super selection or any special beers, but it'll cover everything. I didn't order cocktails, but there was a fully stocked bar. Appetizers were typical, nothing special, but still edible.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Local”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Diamond has the coldest beer on tap and serves the best wings around. The atmosphere is great for getting together with friends

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Pub Fare!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. We sat at the bar, but they do offer tables and outdoor seating. It is football season so in addition to their regular menu, the Diamond had an additional menu full of football specials, mostly appetizers. The selection was very good. We ordered our draft beers, which came chilled to perfection. We settled on chili nachos and wings to share. The nachos came on a platter, a very good size portion, and were very tasty. They came with a side of house made salsa, which was excellent. We ordered garlic parmesan, which were just ehh and honey BBQ, which were outstanding! It's a short ride for us, so we will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai, China
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Seems to keep its standard”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

While living in town we used to go for wings every once in a while and we decided to check the place out again during a visit. Hasn't changed, still pretty good bar food. We don't like the indoor area it is to loud and dark, but we love to sit outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Pub & Grill LLC also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Pub & Grill LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing