We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
glastonbury, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

great location friendly staff clean rooms comfortable bed we had a great time and will definitely return to this hotel and we regularly stay at Homewood's whenever we travel when ever possible we love them

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back "home" on future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    105
    38
    24
    15
See reviews for
114
48
21
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were more than pleasantly surprised about out experience at this hotel! My husband and I stayed in a suite and my daughters in a studio. Both rooms had the same accomodations, with the studio just slightly smaller. A full kitchen of everything you need was provided in both rooms: including a dishwasher, full size refrigerator, microwave, table/chairs, and sink. Both rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The staff were consistently pleasant and professional. The free breakfast was adequate with both hot and cold offerings, including healthful choices. As a pet-friendly hotel, we also enjoyed riding the elevator with some very well-behaved dogs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for teh wonderful review. We are very pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay and were able to see many of our features. We look forward to any future visits to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were planning on staying next door at the Hilton. When I found out that they did not have an outdoor pool, but we could go next door to use theirs, I looked into the Homewood Suite. I am so glad we stayed here. We were traveling with a 1 year old, so to have a separate room with a kitchen was so nice. My only complaint was the breakfast, it truly was disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wvallarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. I can truly understand the additional space when traveling with a young child. I am glad that you found one of my hotels to be the right fit for your visit. We will continue to work to offer the Homewood standard breakfast and see if we can expand offering as the Hilton has a restaurant on site. We believe that each property can match to a traveler and give them what they need. We look forward to any future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Find the staff to be friendly and courteous and the hotel is easy access to/from Hartford. Plenty of nice restaurants in walking distance. The fitness room is small but equipment is new and clean. Continental breakfast is well done and staffed for any assistance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that more so that you took time to acknowledge the staff that works hard to ensure your trips are always the best they can be. We look forward to future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night to see Lady Gaga in concert at Mohegan Sun and wished I had stayed longer! The pet friendly room was extremely clean and beautiful. My dogs looked comfortable and calm.

Thank you for making our stay extremely pleasant!

I would definitely recommend for families, couples, pet owners, single occupants and business!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your review that you shared. We truly believe that your pets are part of the family and need to ensure they are taken care of as well as the rest of the family. We look forward to any future trips to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was adjacent to the basketball court and it was quite noisy till 10PM with people playing basketball. The room also had a body odor to it which was unpleasant and our toilet overflowed and we had to call maintenance to bring us a plunger. The mattress was very soft and it caved in the middle. This hotel was disappointing as far as comfort and smell. The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your response. We will look into the issues you mention to ensure that our hotel is properly offering what we believe our guests are entitled to. We are very pleased though that our staff was able to continue to please you during the stay and be noticed. We look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites between 5/14 and 5/18/14 to help my daughter move her business back to San Antonio, Texas. I must say that the decision to stay at this suites hotel was a great decision. The staff is very professional and always available to answer a question or assist with something we needed for our room. We booked a one bedroom suite and it was very nicely furnished. Although the furnishings were somewhat dated and worn the suite was extremely clean. We understand that the hotel is due for an update this coming year. Once that is accomplished this hotel will be at the top of the game for hotel suites in that area. Speaking of the area, there are so many choices for shopping, eating, and sight seeing in the local area. Glastonbury is a very nice township with so many things to do and see. However, if you are not interested in dining at the local establishments you can easily take advantage of the Homewood Suites where they serve a very nice hot breakfast each morning and during the week you can take advantage of a outstanding buffet dinner with wine and beer served too. This stay was exceptional because of people like Laura who helped make sure the breakfast and dinner were of the highest quality. Additionally, I would be remiss if I didn't mention Jose who was the jack of all trades at this wonderful suites hotel. He was always available to take care of your every need from helping out at dinner to taking care of maintenance issues around the hotel. Jose thanks for taking care of us during our stay. We will definitely be sure to see you on our next visit there. The Homewood suites is lucky to have you on their staff. You are an outstanding employee who is very professional and courteous. Thanks again for all your help. Then there is Hannah, one of the floor manager, who was nice enough to help us obtain a egg shell mattress cover for our sofa sleeper in our living room of the suite. Hannah you are a great asset to the company. Thank you for all you did for us. In short, if you decide to stay in the Glastonbury area be sure to make a reservation at the Homewood Suites. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again to the entire staff for a job well job.

Room Tip: All rooms at this suites hotel are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tejas4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for the detailed review. It is always a delight to have our staff not only recognized but to see themselves singled out amongst the entire team. The team is overjoyed when they are appreciated for doing what they love to do, help our guests. We hope that your travels bring you back to our area for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing