We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below a cheap motel's qaulity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I rented a room for $250. First they gave me the wrong type of room even though I had a confirmation for a different type of room. They said that they were sold out and couldnt change it. The bed was broken, the couch was ripped and had a bent frame of 15 inches, and the desk and chair was missing. I thought I was on Candid Camera. Just a horrible experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 456 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wonderful is the only word I can say. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. Having the breakfast and dinner were a nice plus. The location was great because of the easy access to the highway and other restaurants in the area. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking to get away for a few days or for business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family. Very clean and efficient. Great price for a suite with a full cook-in kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and I was even packed some breakfast goodies for the long ride home. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our Stay at the Homewood Suites was great, We enjoyed the Staff ,the Pool, The Gym. The rooms where spacious, Our Breakfast whas great and the Restaurants near bye where Fantastic as well. Your Hotel mmet all our needs and we will be back. Thank You Homewood Suites Staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have been taking its services for more than 5 years now... I can certainly say that no other hotels in the vicinity can provide as good servives as this one..the hotel staff are excellent and very coordial and definately value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Azaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Spent two separate nights on business, nice hotel, large rooms, quiet, clean, easy check in and free wi-fi worked great. Complimentary breakfast was terrible, stale breakfast burrito, tater-tots? McDonalds is next door, go there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed there on business for a week and checked in late at night. The staff were surprised that I complained about the noise from the bathroom vent, it was like having a jet engine in the bathroom. I was kept up for over an hour dealing with their engineering/maintenance who didn't seem to understand that the noise was due to the improper design/installation of the system in a 12 story building. I finally had to insist on another room, but that didn't get my sleep time back. i am shocked that anyone could think that this noise was OK. Parking difficult. Hotel otherwise OK

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
3.9 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $126 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing