We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Service and Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed January 5, 2014

All of the Homewood Suites that I have stayed in are high quality. This one was equally good. And, dogs are allowed. The room and the staff were excellent. And the staff was friendly and helpful. Food for breakfast was good and complimentary dinner was tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 437 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We looked for a suite with 2 rooms and were happy to find this hotel. Our other requirement was an indoor pool. Unfortunately this hotel does not have one BUT their sister hotel next door does and we were able to access it each day. Although it is not fun to run between buildings with wet hair in winter, it was worth it to the children. Breakfast was very good. The managers reception was great, we only wish they offered it each night of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank micjosnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Instead of staying in a hotel, I felt like we were coming home. The staff remembered us and our special needs from a previous trip. They are professional yet friendly people who will assist you with any difficulty that arises. This trip was unexpected, and we had to deal with the deaths of three friends during the month. It was wonderful to be in a comfortable suite where the staff helped us to have a family experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Travel a lot.. Hilton brands are my choice. The Homewood in Glastonbury is right up there near the top.. great location, great staff, and great value.. you wont be disappointed. Definately suggest your try this hotel if you are in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We're thankful to have loyal guests like yourself. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel has high and low points.

SERVICE: good. They were helpful with everything that we needed.

LOCATION: Real good location right near a handful of restaurants.

ROOMS: Multi-room suites with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, a kitchen area, and TV's.

CLEANLINESS: Rooms were clean, but the bathroom by the pool is DISGUSTING!!!

POOL: Pool was all right. Small, but convenient for a hot day. Like I said, though, the BR is awful. Broken toilet seat and NEEDS CLEANING!!! Lots of cleaning!!

Pretty good experience. Just watch out for certain things that I mentioned earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripFriendly191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites in Glastonbury and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and our location. I have shared your comments with our staff. I would like to assure you that your feedback helps us grow and improve. We hope you visit us next summer if you are in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

They provide everything you need for a personal relaxing trip or business stay. Great beds provided great sleep. Spacious and clean. Extended breakfast hours and dinner were wonderful for the tired business person working all day. Minutes to high end shopping plaza and grocery store. Everything you could need was within a 3 min drive.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Indera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

They provide everything you need for a personal relaxing trip or business stay. Great beds provided great sleep. Spacious and clean. Extended breakfast hours and dinner were wonderful for the tired business person working all day. Minutes to high end shopping plaza and grocery store. Everything you could need was within a 3 min drive.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We're so glad you had a great experience. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

It's clean. I'll say that. And the staff was nice. Otherwise: incredibly lumpy bed, thin towels, everything as cheap as can be. The worst food I've had in a chain hotel in years. Yet it's more expensive than the newer, nicer Hilton Garden Inn next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank PlanetRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

It's clean. I'll say that. And the staff was nice. Otherwise: incredibly lumpy bed, thin towels, everything as cheap as can be. The worst food I've had in a chain hotel in years. Yet it's more expensive than the newer, nicer Hilton Garden Inn next door.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize that your stay fell short of expectations, but I'm glad you appreciated our cleanliness and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $125 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing