We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel, desperately needs rehab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old hotel, desperately needs rehab”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

It's clean. I'll say that. And the staff was nice. Otherwise: incredibly lumpy bed, thin towels, everything as cheap as can be. The worst food I've had in a chain hotel in years. Yet it's more expensive than the newer, nicer Hilton Garden Inn next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank PlanetRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It's clean. I'll say that. And the staff was nice. Otherwise: incredibly lumpy bed, thin towels, everything as cheap as can be. The worst food I've had in a chain hotel in years. Yet it's more expensive than the newer, nicer Hilton Garden Inn next door.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize that your stay fell short of expectations, but I'm glad you appreciated our cleanliness and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    110
    40
    25
    15
See reviews for
124
50
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

After having a not-so-good experience at another Homewood Suites recently, I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel to be extremely clean and have good service. Food looked good although I did not eat at the hotel. My only request would be to expand the alcohol selection at the evening reception (only offered domestic beer and wine). Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We're so happy you had a great experience at our Glastonbury Homewood Suites. We look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Homewood Suites is located in Glastonbury, suburb of Hartford Connecticut. The suites are spacious, clean and roomy. I stayed in the Studio suite, which has large room with small living area and king size bed. It has a kitchenette, full size dish washer and fridge. The hotel even does groceries for you. Breakfast is decent, hot meals, waffles and good spread of cereals and pastries. Front desk team makes you feel home. Location of this hotel is the best part. There number of very good restaurants walking distance from hotel. Maggie McFly right across street has a huge menu and an excellent bar. If you are in Hartford vicinity this is the best extended stay to stop by. Keep up the good work.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your terrific review about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Glastonbury. I'm so glad you enjoyed our amenities and were able to take advantage of the great restaurants and shops nearby. We truly appreciate the time you took to share your comments. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is my first time staying at Homewood Suites and I will definitely stay here again. Everything was top of the line! The fitness center had the best equipment and it all worked! The managers reception had great food; I wish I could have enjoyed it more often. The staff was great as was the location!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We're so glad you experienced the Homewood Suites hospitality. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We're looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed for a wedding, where the bride and groom had set aside rooms at the hotel next door, however, we booked at Homewood because it was cheaper and had free breakfast. It was a great deal and a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, comfortable room, walking distance to multiple resteraunts, shops, and a Walgreens. A little pricey for the area, but they go out of their way for you. Kitchen area in the room had modern appliances and every thing worked very well. Nice TV, but cable choices heavy on sports if that isn't your thing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was impressed with the room until I tried to shower. While printing out boarding pass for return flight, experienced a very slow computer and no paper in the printer, person from desk brought some to the business center. Finally, the inability to get a receipt that was completed properly was difficult.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have reached out to our IT department to look into this. We hope you consider staying with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#1 of 5 in Rocky Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing