We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This Homewood suites is okay. The rooms need a refresh and the couch was atrocious. It sank almost to the floor as you tried to sit in it. The rooms were clean, but dated. Just an okay place... used to nicer from Homewood.

Room Tip: As for a room that has a separate bedroom... if not requested they seem to put you in just a larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPAMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites Glastonbury and taking the time to share your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have had some recent renovations that we are very excited about, including our Homewood Lodge and all new fitness area. We will continue to make improvements and provide the excellent experience you have come to expect from the Homewood brand. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    116
    41
    26
    16
See reviews for
140
55
23
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

People who worked here could not have been nicer. Were pleasantly surprised that complimentary breakfast and DINNER were offered. Not gourmet by any means but certainly fine.
We thoroughly enjoyed the pool. A little small but one day it was just us so it was great. Ran into the woman cleaning our room, she was so pleasant and helpful.
Small issue, room could have been a little cleaner (carpet had stuff on it). And bathroom by pool was really disgusting.
Overall would recommend this place. They really think of everything to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wideawake7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and that our staff provided a welcoming experience. We appreciate your feedback. We will make sure to address your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the outdoor restrooms. Please visit us the next time you're in the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place is perfect if your doing business outsode of Hartford. The room was clean and quiet, the kitchen was outstanding. the pool aera was a great place to relax in the evening. the hotel is close to chili's and a mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites in Glastonbury. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our convenient, suburban location, only 5 miles from downtown Hartford. We are the perfect location for business and leisure travel. It sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the many shops and restaurants nearby. We look forward to your next visit to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Food was not as good as when we stayed here a year ago. The kitchen staff had a hard time keeping up with the weekend crowd. Continually ran out of food. The suites are spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff is very kind and attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very good place for a family stay. The hotel has a free breakfast every morning plus has a managers light dinner each night during the week. The rooms are spacious and have a seperate living area with a kitchen. The bedroom and bath are large and offered plenty of space for me, my wife and our grandson.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis Reed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us We appreciate your business. Please consider us your home away from home when visiting the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a fraternal organization convention nearby. Great location. Got upgraded to a two bedroom suite....sweet! Complimentary breakfast is OK.... I'd stay away from the "eggs" and the line for the waffle machine cancels out hat option. Stick w/ coffee and yogurt & cereal and you'll be fine. Look for Lisa at check in; she's great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Glastonbury while in the Hartford area and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest feedback is extremely important to us, One of the complimentary amenities we provide is our daily hot breakfast buffet. We continuously strive to provide a satisfying variety of items, including fresh baked muffins, scones and tea breads in additon to our hot items. Our staff takes great pride in providing a great guest experience. We're always thrilled when they mention one of our team members by name. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mich
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at several Homewood Suites and usually find the Hilton brand to be one of the two best. Not this facility though. All of the furnishings from the couches, to the beds, to the carpeting have been long overdue for replacement. The carpeting in the common areas was dirty and stained. The exterior of the hotel and the hotel layout are very good--the interior furnishings look as if they were in place when the hotel opened. I would not stay here again until the place was updated.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wicky144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize we did not provide you with the amenities you've come to expect from a Hilton. We are currently working on an all new fitness area and new furnishings and carpeting in our lodge area. I sincerely hope you consider staying with us once again when you are in the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing