We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just what the doctor ordered....good food and a smile to start your day”

Ken's Corner Breakfast & Lunch
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Long Island, Ny
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“It's just what the doctor ordered....good food and a smile to start your day”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is primarily a breakfast place , but they do offer lunch as well. Not open for dinner.
It's a favorite amongst locals , so It's usually crowded and you will have to wait on line for a table. Although , not too long . On the weekends , it may be a long wait though.
The food is plentiful and good. With a great variety of choices from gourmet to popular.
Home made right there in front of you.
Everyone loves it here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    34
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great choices, big portions”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

A delightful hometown restaurant. Not fancy but the food is delicious, with amazing choices and big portions. Could find pretty much any kind of omelet or pancake you could imagine. Friendly service. Makes you feel at home but you don't have to cook or clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family run business”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A friendly place to have a great breakfast. Our family member with Celiac disease can dine here with confidence. Gluten free items are available....but the home fries are the best anywhere!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Great place to eat Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I should keep this little secret to myself, but I need to make sure Ken's stays in business. My wife and I were looking for a new place to eat breakfast near home and discovered Ken's Corner. Great location, plenty of parking, clean and a great menu. We are healthy eaters and found a great selection that met our liking. Our waitress was awesome, happy and took great care of us. We had our egg white omelets our way and she was happy to handle our special request allowing us to eat even healthier. Something that is hard to do when eating out. We will definitely be regulars.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Young-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, ct
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Cozy little breakfast place in Glastonbury. We came around 11am during the week so there was no wait and it was not crowded at all. Service was very attentive at first but then disappeared after we received our food. Typical breakfast food; nothing stood out, but nothing was disappointing either. I would return if I was in the neighborhood and wanted breakfast but it's not a place I'd wait in line for or make a special trip to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boog204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken's Corner Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Ken's Corner Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing