We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN FIRE ROASTED”
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
Ranked #22 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
Restaurant details
Description: At Bertucci's, we've been perfecting the art of the brick oven for 35 years. Every thing we make, from your favorite rolls to our incredible pastas to our fire baked artisan pizzas, is prepared from scratch each day and uses only the freshest ingredients. So take your time, look things over, and then bring your appetite. Whatever you choose, you can't go wrong.
conn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“MORE THAN FIRE ROASTED”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've gone here a couple of times. Both the Glastonbury and Newington Stores. Typically everything you order comes with a flavor of burnt wood as several of the dishes are prepared with roasted peppers that are cooked in the wood fired oven. Typically making the entire dish taste like ashes.

Helpful?
Thank johnnybgood1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    14
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Always consistent, which is important to me ------ good menu choices ------ definitely acceptable tasting food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank djd1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice Comfortable Place To Dine”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Bertucci’s is an Italian Restaurant that I don’t really consider real Italian. Maybe the word I’m looking for is that it isn’t robust in flavors. But, the atmosphere is appealing. You can be comfortable in the lounge/bar area or in the main restaurant. There is no denigning; their garlic dipping olive oil is one of the best in the area as are their rolls. The service is always very good and they are accommodating to their patrons. It is a comfortable place to have a ‘nice’ meal. We like to stop in on a Sunday because we feel so comfortable there and we just want to relax and eat. They consentingly offer new items on their menus and this is appealing. Nice wine selection and very delicious coffee. I personally would like the option of grinders or some kind of sandwich offered on the dinner menu. But since that isn’t offered I will order a bowl of meatballs which are very tasty and eat them along with their delicious, crispy rolls. Beautiful Italian music piped into the ladies room. Wouldn’t mind enjoying throughout the entire restaurant. We have been patrons for many years and will continue to be so we must like the place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HonestEvaluatorGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We had a fantastic server, delicious food, open light atmophere. Short wait in line, with a view of the pizza flippers. Very entertaining.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PDP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“service was good”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

but the salmon was overcooked. Presentation was not great but average. There are a lot of restaurants in the area to choose from so I would probably choose a different place next time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElaineG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing