We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Max Amore”
Review of Max Amore

Max Amore
Reserve with OpenTable
Max Amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Glastonbury Blvd
Avon, Connecticut, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Max Amore”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Between the atmosphere, service and quality of the food, this is one of the best restaurants in the Hartford area. We had a beef and a seafood entre that were delicious. This is one of my favorite restaurants and can be one for you also.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    115
    32
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best in the area”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Wow this place continues to be awesome. We always have very warm and welcoming service, and outstanding food!! The house made meatballs are the best, and the house made ravioli is mind blowing! Max Amore is one of our favorites!

Helpful?
Thank foodyforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow .... Not max on main or max' a oyster bar.... Stay away”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I will not go into details cause it can be summarized. The food is awful from apps to meals. They could not get one thing even to rely acceptable. Thank heavens we had a gift certificate cause this place is lousy and we will never go back. This place can not compare to max on main or max oyster bar which are 5 star dining

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xxmenarcaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Max Amore=Max Service, Food, Everything”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had an enjoyable experience here, as always!

FOOD- Awesome! Amazing pizza, bread, pasta, everything.

SERVICE- Seated by a wonderful hostess, drinks served by a smiling bartender, and food delivered by a nice, courteous, and attentive waiter.

ATMOSPHERE- Colored lights hanging from the ceiling and clear view of the cooking area. Televisions near bar and clean bathrooms.

Great experience! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripFriendly191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our go to”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Can never go wrong at Max Amore! We love to go there for great wine and food. Can not say enough good things. Best service and friendly atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jpandolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Amore also viewed

 

Been to Max Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing