We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable stay but....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clifton, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable stay but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and all the things you want in a home away from home except for the pool/spa facilities. We were disappointed in the looks of the bottom/sidewalls of both and we were not enticed to make use of them although we had planned on doing so

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and additionally would like to note that we are in the process of repainting the pool walls to alleviate this concern. We look forward to future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    126
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
131
84
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were in Glastonbury for a family event, and stayed here for 3 nights. Although the facility is not brand new, it is well maintained. Our room was clean and quiet and comfortable--which is what we look for in a hotel room. The staff, both front desk and housekeeping, were knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. Breakfast was NOT included in our room rate (which we misunderstood when we made the reservation), but it was convenient so we ate there, and it was fine. (I've had tastier breakfasts at other Hiltons, but this one was good, just not outstanding.) I tried to log onto the computers in the Business Center to print my boarding passes and was unable to, and didn't want to wait for help from the front desk. So for those two reasons (average breakfast and computer problems), I'm giving this Hilton 4 stars instead of 5, but the room is the most important part and it was great!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, and although there MUST have been other guests, we never heard them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking to time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and the room was comfortable but more so that it was quiet. We thank you for acknowledging the team here who works hard to ensure the hotel is always the best it can be and love the opportunity to speak with our guests. We look forward to future visits in the Glastonbury Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We arrived to celebrate a Bat Mitzvah with a large extended family. The check in process was smooth, and we received a goodie bag that had been left by the family for our enjoyment. The bar was a good place to sit and schmooze and catch up with relatives from afar. The breakfast buffet had lots of options fitting everyone's unique dietary needs and the staff was good about rearranging tables so that the extended conversations could continue. I know that those with young children enjoyed their afternoon at the pool! And we were not the only large group. There was a high school reunion and a travel softball team. All seemed to be well accommodated with a well trained staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are please that not only do we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay but that you noticed the staff that have worked hard to ensure you enjoyed your stay. There is no greater compliment to our team then being noticed for doing what they love to do, which is ensure all our guests are taken care of to our standards. We look forward to your future stays in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

In all fairness, used for business stay, mostly to sleep. No surprises as it is with any HGI that I have stayed in. Strange that there is no express check out, so line up at front desk in the morning is necessary. Lounge area- I think its time for them to check out the condition of the worn chairs by the wide screen. Otherwise, a comfortable, reliable choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hownav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the review. I apologize that we miscomminicated our express check out. With our new paperless standards the folios are emailed out in the morning though for early morning travelers many do not see the email when they are leaving. We are currently working on ensuring the folios arrive sooner to remedy this problem. Additionally our lobby is currently slated for the new Hilton Project Grow lobby that will refresh all of our sitting areas and has been well recieved at other properties. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I always like staying at this hotel because it is in a quiet location just off Route 3 and I-91 so access is easy. On this night, it was a Saturday and there were several groups in the hotel that were quite loud in the lobby. However, you would never know that they were even in the hotel as the floors were very quiet. Got a great night sleep and will come back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWoodmanGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review that you shared on Tripadvisor. We are always pleased when our repeat guests continue to choose us for there stays in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us and will continue to offer what you expect from our Glastonbury team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Glastonbury is so beautiful and the hotel was fantastic with wonderful service and the maids were very helpful when we needed more towels. Everyone was very friendly. Centrally located to restaurants and shopping. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We are very please that you enjoyed the area as well as the hotel. We look forward to your future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this month for business travel. I will note that it is at a great location, very close walking distance to business sites and other restaurants. However, I had many issues including the bed dial not working well on my bed, Internet not always working consistently, wait staff not acknowledging me at breakfast, etc. I will give them kudos for a quick repair when my showerhead came off.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rockoutgirlManlius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for the recent response. I apologize that you had difficulties with our "choose your snooze" bedding. This is one of our most popular features. We will look into this and ensure that issues are resolved. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
16.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
10.4 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing