We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Recently stayed here for the Northeast Gymnastics Regionals. Staff were efficient, friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and relatively up to date. Had the breakfast buffet-some ready to go foods, but also had a wonderful chef ready to make many items to order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MaryInME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your review. Nothing is a higher compliment than our staff being recognized for doing what they love to do, serve our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you agian in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 556 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have travel a lot for work and have stayed in many hotels, this was a very good trip, room was clean, bed clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, service the best. Because the hotel was very good the entire visit was great. Well worth the money

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are excited that it was our team that could make your traveling better. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I will always look for A Hilton to stay in. The beds are so comfortable This hotel has everything you need. The breakfast was deliciuous. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi Staff was friendly. Nice area

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stephanie14boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are always pleased when we hear our team was able to make the stay enjoyable. We look forward to any future visits you have to the Hartford/Glastonbury area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations.
It's more than your average place.
A wonderful inviting lobby and friendly staff.
The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast in an open area off the lobby.
I can not comment on the food, as we didn't choose to dine there .
The room was comfortable and clean.
They have a Kurig coffee machine in the room, which is very nice, we thought.
Not luxurious , but certainly nice and acceptable.
So convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you took the time to write a nice review. The staff always appreciate getting noticed for doing what they love. Additionally glad our restaurant displayed such nice options if chosing our bed and breakfast package, or just dining a la cart. We look forward to any future stays you may have in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had a great time. Hotel and staff were fantastic. Food was great. You can't beat there breakfast. Service in hotel was wonderful. room and hall bathrooms were clean. would come back again. Very easy to get to and close to other things.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

easy check in. let us check in early because we got there early. room had single coffe maker,fridge and micro which was nice with two teens. pool and hot tub were nice. exc. location 5 -10 mins to anything you need

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your future visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel.. check in was a speedy. we had dinner and breakfast the next morning in the restaurant.. Food was excellent along with the service... The kids really enjoyed the pool very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for the review you shared. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the kids got to enjoy their trip. We look forward to your next stay if your travels bring you back to the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
15.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: $137 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing